University Gateway

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:48 am
Management Rating
2.9
Quality Rating
2.8
Average Rent
465
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3274-AXZR

Similar Listings

Steven 19
Dec 07, 2022
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
Always Parking available and a wonderful atmosphere! management is very responsive and easy to work with!

Management
5.0
Management is super friendly and easy to work with, they help resolve your problems on the

spot if they can!

see more
Quality
5.0
Great sized room and a very cleanly apartment! Has everything that you'd ever need.

Kelly 23
Sep 04, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Perfect location and management has been super helpful!!

Management
5.0
Management has been INCREDIBLY helpful answering all of our questions and helping us

Quality
4.0
Apartments are sometimes missing furniture but management will replace it so no biggie

DEVIN 18
Jul 02, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Responsive management
The apartments are pretty great overall. It's an amazing location right off UVU campus and the freeway, and management is really good at setting a good environment.

Management
5.0
Management is really easy to contact, and really responsive when contacted.

Quality
3.0
The apartments are pretty good, but the 3 stars is because the parking lot is abysmal.

The entry way is extremely uneven and even damages smaller cars, there's potholes everywhere, and they're so short on parking spaces that they had to raise our monthly parking pass rate to $50 a month just to get down to enough spaces. I now have to walk from the UVU parking lot, because I can't afford the apartment's parking.

see more
Erik 31
Jul 01, 2022
Younger Crowd, Overpriced, Run down
This place has an excellent location with easy access to UVU, UVX, and Walmart. However, The grounds are somewhat trashy, the apartments are worn down, and management is often too busy to be responsive.

Management
3.0
The management is positive and friendly but not very responsive; often because there isn't enough staff

and/or management is too busy.

see more
Quality
2.0
The location is excellent, but the apartments themselves are mediocre. Individual rooms are good, but

the common areas and appliances show major wear.

see more
Toni 20
Jul 01, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
The new management has been on top of things and really care about us residents and that we enjoy living here. I renewed my contract for another year and I would renew it again.

Management
5.0
The new management response very quickly and work with you to get whatever you need done

ASAP.

see more
Quality
3.0
I love the modern look that there going for, I’m in love with the kitchen but

it could definitely be a little bigger for storage and space for 5 people .

see more
Courtney 20
Jul 01, 2022
Nothing to write home about, Run down, Old
Parking space is fine. The lines and the other drivers are very bad. Lines desperately need to be repainted in the parking lots. The hard water has crusted over the kitchen sink to the point that it barely works properly and the hard water in the bathrooms is causing me

skin irritation and hair and scalp issues. At least it’s cheap and close to campus

see more
Management
2.0
Slow to respond. Never in office when I look for them

Quality
2.0
Nowhere near enough kitchen space. Not even close. There’s no storage besides under the bed and

a single shelve in the hall closet. Not enough cabinet space under the sinks. And no space in the bathrooms

see more
Isaac 21
Jun 30, 2022
Worth the money, Strange crowd, Old
It’s alright. Nothing too fancy but not very expensive

Management
3.0
Management has always been pretty good since I’ve been here

Quality
3.0
Decent quality but like I said, not fancy

EJ 21
Jun 30, 2022
Poor management, Would not live here again, Run down
Honestly? Terrible. But there’s new management so it might get better.

Management
2.0
It’s gotten better but the first couple (yes. couple) management teams were crap.

Quality
1.0
Wasn’t deep cleaned before move in and missing furniture that was in other apartments. Some units

look like they were built by an over-ambitious teenager. Over sold parking spots and pool hasn’t worked our entire lease just to name a few.

see more
Tavin 18
Jun 30, 2022
Safe, Great location, New
Not a bad spot to live at, new management has been doing a good job at managing than the previous managers.

Management
4.0
New management seem to be the best group in the last year

Quality
4.0
Clean and fairly well maintained

ARINDAM 29
Jun 30, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
I've been living here for over a year and have really like it since the location is so fantastic and handy, and the management is so helpful and quick to resolve my unit problems.

Management
5.0
The management team at University Gateway is really friendly and responsive to handle unit problems, which

is why I am still living here.

see more
Quality
5.0
University Gateway Apartments are ideal for providing sufficient amenities for students to stay and feel like

their own home.

see more
Ella 20
Jun 29, 2022
Great location, Nothing to write home about, Will nickel and dime you
It’s literally bc across the street from UVU which is the main reason I like it here. It’s also one of the cheapest options between Orem and Provo. The dryers in the laundry room don’t completely dry your load most of the time and it’s not remotely ADA accessible. But

the apartments are a reasonable size and the roommate match system seems to work for most people.

see more
Management
4.0
New management came in around February. The group before them was super nice but not very

responsive, the current management is the opposite. They seemed annoyed at your presence if you’re there for more than 5 minutes but they fix any irises pretty fast.

see more
Quality
4.0
If the people before you took care of the apartment you’re in them it’s great! Management

has cleaning checks once a month, but I wish that they weren’t so lax about it sometimes. I’ve heard a few terrifying stories about apartments that had unauthorized pets and the owner’s bedroom became a little box. Any animals do have to be authorized by management and it’s not an easy process. There’s isn’t much in the way of storage anywhere so I bought a shelf from the Internet for my food because of the limited space in the kitchen. There’s 2 toilets and they have their own rooms separate from the sink so you aren’t in anyone’s way if everyone gets ready at the same time in the morning or something. Basic easy cleaning makes the place really nice, overall I like living here.

see more
Katelin 22
Jun 29, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
HORRIBLE PLACE!!! I had to live with a moldy leaky ceiling in the shower for 9/12 months I lived here as well as a broken fridge for that time. I had to buy my own mini fridge to keep my food good. Management would pretend to care and lie to

my face saying that they were going to fix things but they never did. Parking lot had like a million pot holes that I had to swerve around to avoid. And parking is a joke. At the beginning of the year they gave out way too many parking passes and so they made us go on a waiting list to get a pass and raised the price $35. I would never recommend this place to anyone, not even my worst enemy.

see more
Management
1.0
Management is not responsive. They do not answer the phone and they are never available to

speak to in the office. I’m pretty sure the management doesn’t even exist.

see more
Quality
1.0
All the air vents are DISGUSTING!!! They would blow nasty things if hair and dust all

over the apartment all of the time. So many cupboard handles are broken and they were like that since the day I moved in. Also so many blinds are missing pieces, had to buy curtains for all the rooms to have privacy. The quality of everything is crap, everything was done cheap and fast.

see more
Hadley 22
Jun 29, 2022
Poor management, Would not live here again, Run down
My experience at gateway has not been great honestly. Management is the biggest complaint for sure. The whole time I’ve lived here we would put in maintenance requests and they would ignore them and never come. We didn’t have blinds in our living room most of the year until just

recently (we are about to move out), our heater went out in the winter and they took 2 months to come and fix it as we were freezing, we had clogged tubs and sinks when we moved in and had to try to fix it ourselves as maintenance never showed up. The office staff I’ve been in contact with has not been standoffish and unhelpful when I have sought out help. Gateway promised things like sign on prizes and referral bonuses and have not provided either, even though I have asked at least twice and said “they were in the process of figuring it out”. We have had mice in our appt all semester and our bathrooms have had black mold ever since we moved in. To conclude, poor, dishonest management, rundown appts, and nonexistent maintenance. Wouldn’t wish this place upon even Biden. Thank you.

see more
Management
1.0
Majority of these people are menaces to society, really though.

Quality
1.0
Overall quality of this place was like school lunches in elementary.

Eva 23
Jun 28, 2022
Safe, Great location, New
There’s enough parking. Good ubication.

Management
5.0
Yes! They are responsible

Quality
5.0
Yes! Te apartments are clean

Shelden 23
Jun 28, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
Cool activities In the club house. Chill roommates.

Management
2.0
Management is ok.

Quality
2.0
Not enough kitchen storage for 5 people in one Unit. A/C works almost half the time.

Bugs and rodents are constantly around inside the apartment.

see more
Alan 23
Jun 28, 2022
Great location, Responsive management, Poor management
It's alright. The first year I was here management was sparse to non existent. The current management is decent. The pool hasn't been operational at all so far.

Management
3.0
The current management I could give five stars, but the fact that there was no management

for a long time im only giving three.

see more
Quality
4.0
Everything's just alright. Most of my roommates only clean when there's checks, but they mess it

up quickly after that.

see more
Eesah 21
Jun 28, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Responsive management
Nice, inexpensive place. Great Location (next to highway exit) and UVU.

Management
4.0
The staff is friendly.

Quality
3.0
Not bad for the price

Zach 24
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
Management was horrible, took near 6 months to complete work orders we put. And when they did come and “fix it” they really didn’t fix it. Parking was horrific the first 4 months. If I wasn’t home by 9:30 I didn’t have a spot. Trash was almost always overflowing and

had trash all over the parking lot.

see more
Management
1.0
Awful

Quality
4.0
If management was decent I would’ve stayed. Liked the apartment and location. But so many other

problems made it impossible to renew. Constant issues with the wifi also sucked. I’m trying to do homework or even play Xbox and it just wouldn’t work. Would not recommend to anyone.

see more
Rani 21
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Worst apartment complex in the country

Management
1.0
They steal people’s laundry. That’s all you need to know

Quality
1.0
Horrible quality, management has a board filled with apartments that need maintenance and don’t do anything

about it

see more
Ah 23
Jun 27, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Would not live here again
Management has improved since I first got here, but they are still not great. Pool is still not open, even though they said they would have it up and running by early May (it's almost July now). Came into my apartment once without prior notice or consent so they could

hand me a $300 fine. Can take months to get anything fixed.

see more
Management
1.0
I can only hope I never live somewhere with management as bad as it is here.

Like mentioned before, they once entered the apartment without any prior notice or consent. Old management would never respond and was overall very unprofessional.

see more
Quality
2.0
The fridge and freezer are small for a 5-person apartment and are often overflowing with food.

Like I said before, they advertise a pool, but it hasn't been open the entire time I've been here.

see more
Serra 19
Jul 30, 2021
Great location, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
Honestly wouldn’t recommend this place. Overpriced for what it’s worth. Our Ac/heat broke multiple times and took 2 months for them to fix the first time. The pool and hot tub weren’t open for most of the year and our apartment was disgusting when my roommates and I moved in.

I would say the biggest plus is that it is a short walk to UVU’s campus and Walmart, and right next to a bus stop.

see more
Management
3.0
we had issues getting things fixed in our apartment but the office workers were always friendly

to me.

see more
Quality
4.0
Close to UVU’s campus was a big perk for me

$395/Month
Year Round

University Gateway

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 16

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Pool, hot tub, basketball court, running trail, beach volleyball
In Unit Ammenities
Stainless steel appliances, renovated,
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Monday to Friday: 10am to 6pm<br>Saturday: 10am to 5pm<br>Sunday: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Complex Phone Number
8012262225
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
465
Overall Rating
2.7
Convinence Rating
2.8
Social Rating
2.5
Management Rating
2.9
Private Room Cost
465
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
1e4074b9-8536-4c1f-a121-a33e49e749a6
UVU Reference
eb30faeb-2d80-477b-bb42-478097931167
Gender Specific
Both
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.