The Village at South Campus

This property is marketed by

Member Since: 1 year

Details

Last Updated On: June 22nd, 2023 at 2:17 pm
Management Rating
4.0
Quality Rating
4.3
Average Rent
561
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2983-AXZR

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable TV
  • Clubhouse
  • Covered Parking
  • Dishwasher
  • Furnished
  • Game Room
  • Garage
  • Gym
  • Hot Tub
  • In-Unit Laundry
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Sufficient Parking
  • Sufficient Storage
  • Swimming Pool
  • TV
  • WiFi
  • Window Covering

Similar Listings

Anonymous 18
May 31, 2023
Poor management, Great location, Get ready to party

Management
3.0
The management is somewhat responsive sometimes the utility people are really quick and other times they

are not.

see more
Quality
5.0
So much storage and amenities are great. Rooms are well furnished and look great!

Allie 18
May 25, 2023
Get ready to party, Younger Crowd, Great location
The parking is awful unless you have a parking spot. The location is great if you’re going to BYU but even then there’s 2 bus stops within walking distance that I took a couple times because I went to UVU. Average pricing I would say but the place isn’t the

cheapest but it’s definitely not the most expensive. Maintenance crew is AMAZING, if I put in a request it was fixed within a day or two and I never had to worry about it again. Decent apartment, bedrooms are nice and private but I still had plenty of room in my bedroom and and bathroom. Pretty social and the wards are great if you’re LDS.

see more
Management
4.0
Management seemed fine, they were good about sending out emails regarding things happening around the complex

and issues to be aware of. It was super easy to pick up packages and get questions answered about the complex.

see more
Quality
4.0
The living space is average. Living room was plenty big and I liked that the kitchen

had an island which provided more counter space. I wish there was a pantry instead of a coat closet but we ended up putting our pantry in the laundry room which worked out fine. The laundry room was nice for extra storage, just inconvenient because it was far from the kitchen. The bathroom had lots of shelves for storage which I loved.

see more
Anonymous 21
May 25, 2023
Great location, Worth the money, Best in town
There’s always street parking but if u want to u can pay for underground parking

Management
5.0
They are very responsive and ready to help

Quality
5.0
I love my apartment, it’s worth the money. Oh and lots, lots of space

Nataya 20
May 19, 2023
Great location, Safe, Upscale

Management
3.0
The maintenance crew is responsive. The front desk never answers the phone.

Quality
4.0
Apartments are nice. Stairways and hallways are dirty.

Brittany 23
May 14, 2023
Great location, Overpriced
The living room is small, especially for the price you are paying. Ward was awesome and super spiritual. Expect to pay $20-$60+ for utilities each month. There is a very long wait for a parking pass and street parking is very hard to find at night.

Management
4.0
The one time I had a problem they were quote responsive.

Quality
4.0
Tons of storage space!! Fairly clean spaces. Clean weekly.

Anonymous 21
May 13, 2023
Great location, 10/10 would recommend, Younger Crowd
I personally love the village. I got parking easily for the summer semester and found that every resident here is extremely kind and social. There are many girls here, which is new for me being here in a complex in Provo. Overall, I would give the village an 8/10. Great

place to live!

see more
Management
3.0
Management needs to be more responsive. I have emailed management multiple times in the last few

months and have had to follow up on those emails many times to get a response. They need more people to answer their phones.

see more
Quality
4.0
Yes, the apartments are clean. A provided vacuum cleaner would be nice to have though. There

is plenty of room in each room.

see more
Anonymous 23
May 11, 2023
Poor management, Great location, Younger Crowd

Management
1.0
Management will tell you different things every time you speak to them

Quality
3.0
Apartments are dirty and the showers are too small

Anonymous 20
May 11, 2023
Get ready to party, Safe, Great location
The clubhouse is really nice, it has its own hot tub and a small but really equipped gym. The rooms are nice even though they are not too big, they're excellent if you're looking for something cozy and private.

Management
5.0
they are always fast to reply and responsible

Quality
5.0
The apartments are pretty clean, the spaces are nice for a student and they have their

laundry in unit, which is so nice!

see more
Taryn 20
May 10, 2023
Overpriced, Poor management, 10/10 would recommend
Overall, I have loved living here! Great location and you guys seem to be pretty responsive to residents needs!

Management
4.0
I honestly haven't had to contact management that much but maintenance is super nice and responsive!

Quality
4.0
When I moved in, my apartment didn't seem to be cleaned throughly as there was stuff

all over my bedroom carpet. Other than that it has been great!

see more
Anonymous 22
May 10, 2023
Overpriced, Safe, Best in town

Management
3.0
The office and amenities are randomly closed sometimes and are inconveniently closed on weekends.

Quality
5.0
The apartments are new and clean. Great quality overall

Anonymous 19-20
May 10, 2023
Great location, Overpriced, Younger Crowd
This was a great place to live! However, the rooms are small and prices keep going up.

Management
2.0
Management had all renters clean out our kitchens and bathrooms with only a week notice. This

was strange and reiceved a lot of complaints. However, they are nice and easy to contact.

see more
Quality
3.0
Apartments are nice, couches are old.

Anonymous 21
May 09, 2023
Poor management, Upscale, Great location
Very thoughtfully designed student housing very close to south campus. Sadly, the facility is being managed poorly. The plants are dying, the common areas are dirty and dusty, garbage sits out, lights are broken, footprints on elevator walls, just to name a few. I heard they let

go of the manager so hopefully things change.

see more
Management
1.0
Management did ok getting back to us. Seem understaffed. Maintenance is not good (see

above reasons). When we checked in there had not been a clean check of my room. Broken blinds/ wall fasteners still kn walls, no vacuuming and dusting had been done. Shower was dirty.

see more
Quality
3.0
When we checked in there had not been a clean check of my room. Broken blinds/

wall fasteners still kn walls, no vacuuming and dusting had been done. Shower was dirty. The facility is really well designed. Plenty of storage.

see more
Kaitlynn 21
May 09, 2023
Safe, Worth the money, Younger Crowd

Management
3.0
Management is not the best. Whenever I have tried to call in they take multiple days

to respond, if they ever get to it. They’re friendly when I’ve gone in person, and they do their best to be helpful, but on multiple occasions it feels like they’re not trained on a lot. It’s a “check our website” sort of service.

see more
Quality
4.0
Love if spaces are good! The rooms are kind of tiny but I love the space

in the kitchen and living room! I had more than enough storage and shelf space, which is so good, but I didn’t have a lot of room space.

see more
Anonymous 22
May 08, 2023
Great location, Get ready to party, Dating potential
Nice place to live, the apartments are comfortable and safe.

Management
3.0
There have been times when I have called for weeks and no one has answered the

phone, I have left messages but it can be hard to get a response. Even emails seem to get sent to no one.

see more
Quality
4.0
The quality is very nice and maintenance is very quick to act on problems.

Anonymous 19
May 08, 2023
Dating potential, Overpriced, Great location
Not enough parking, feels very overpriced for the size of each room. I got stuck with the smaller room which was hard because I was still paying the same amount even though my closet was half the size and room was a little smaller.

Management
3.0
Ya they are.

Quality
4.0
Not enough storage or closet space. I had a hard time fitting everything in my room.

Brooke 21
May 08, 2023
Great location, Upscale, Overpriced
Parking is a little difficult, but it is a really nice location. Working with the lease and buying it was a little complicated.

Management
2.0
I think management confuses me a little bit.

Quality
4.0
They have good enough of storage but I wish mine was a little cleaner

Eva 19
May 08, 2023
Safe, Great location, Worth the money

Management
2.0
Management is hard to contact. I have been able to get in contact with them however

it typically takes a few days. Calling the front office can be ridiculously difficult sometimes. However, the girls at the front desk are incredibly friendly and helpful :)

see more
Quality
4.0
Rooms are a little small, but overall cozy! Appliances are in good condition and easy to

use. My only gripe is that the showers are super small.

see more
Kenny 23
May 08, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Safe
So this place is getting a little more expensive so i'm on the fence about it. But its still the best bang for your buck. Underground parking is everything in south provo. the apartment itself is one of the best ive ever been in provo. Take into account that you

get so much utility from living in a place with a beautiul view. Dont save $100 just to share a room and live in a cave! I live on the 5th floor and most apartments have a stunning view of the mountains and landscape of utah that you cant get anywhere else. Take advantage of Utah's beauty with a nice apartment and a private room. You won't regret living here. I love packages that arrive at the amazon locker, social scene, being close to BYU, the apartment itself, and views of the mountains at my apartment. Management aren't all that stingy unless your a rat and complain about everything.

see more
Management
4.0
Management is great IMO. They can be iffy sometimes with packages, but its usually just fine

9/10. Front office staff is usually helpful and nice. One of them girls is mad fine too idk she smiled at me the other day and changed my entire semester. im still not over it.

see more
Quality
4.0
My apartment is super clean just because my roomates and I make it a really big

priority. I would give this place 5 stars but you wouldn't believe me if i did so hopefully this catches your attention. Yeah the halls can stink sometimes but they're working on changing that by fining your apartment for leaving trash outside of certain time and if its too messy they'll fine you $10. Nothing crazy this place is really great and will accelerate your social circle more than other apartments.

see more
Ben 21
May 08, 2023
Will nickel and dime you, Get ready to party, Dating potential

Management
3.0
Management isn't the best at getting back to you, but when they do, they are helpful.

Quality
4.0
The quality is good, and the maintenance guys are usually available.

Anonymous 20
May 08, 2023
Upscale, Poor management, Worth the money
The management is quite a disaster to work with. The community itself is well kept and quite enjoyable.

Management
1.0
Management is not responsive. Slow to respond and difficult to work with.

Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean and spacious. Wonderful abode. However the space for storage is limited.

Anonymous 22
May 08, 2023
Great location, Overpriced, Responsive management
The village at South Campus is a good place to live. When I didn’t have a good place to live for school, this apartment complex managed to allow students from UVU to live here. It sucks that most other apartments are owned and only allow BYU students to live in

most places but this isn’t thank goodness. The management here is good along with receiving packages, the pool area which is amazing, workout gym, and the condition of my room is pretty good. Sometimes the hallways of this place is dirty but I mostly blame the residents that live here that are treating this place like garbage.

see more
Management
4.0
Yes, the management here is very responsive and sometimes it takes a little bit of time

for them to respond any questions that you have on their website but also in person as well.

see more
Quality
5.0
It’s good to live here and my room has been clean and really in good condition.

It’s just the hallways that seem the dirtiest because of the residents that leave it like that. The management tries their very best to clean this apartment complex super clean and I appreciate it.

see more
Anonymous 20
May 08, 2023
Poor management, New, Dating potential
It is a great place to live with great amenities, new apartments, and a good social scene. Management can be slow and frustrating, but most things have been resolved.

Management
2.0
The only way to get anything done with management is in person, if you try calling,

they will never call you back, so it’s not worth the energy calling them. Once you get through the problem, they are helpful, but it can take a while.

see more
Quality
4.0
Everything is nice quality and new!

Anonymous 20
May 08, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Worth the money, Upscale
Fun hot tub

Management
2.0
They don’t answer phone calls

Quality
5.0
The apartments are so nice!

Tanner 20-22
May 08, 2023
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Great location
Honestly, I have loved my time at the village. I’ve been here for the past two years, and am not leaving because I’m getting married. It is super social here and there’s always something going on. The rooms are nice, and the one I’m in is pretty big. My one

complaint is the management. The hallways are always nasty and it’s hard to get a timely repair in your apartment. But honestly love it overall.

see more
Management
3.0
My one complaint is the management. The hallways are always nasty and it’s hard to get

a timely repair in your apartment.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are nice! Love my apartment and my room. Make sure you buy a mattress

topper. The hallways, stairwells, and parking garage are nasty though.

see more
20
Apr 25, 2023
Worth the money, Great location, Best in town
Great experience

Management
5.0
Very responsive

Quality
5.0
Great rooms and space for everything you have.

21
Apr 25, 2023
Nothing to write home about, Great location, Younger Crowd
The individual apartments are great but the amenities are lacking. Adding in an more outdoor amenities and expanding the gym would make this place so much more worth it.

Management
4.0
Management is good about communicating and responsive to all maintenance requests.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are awesome. There's plenty of storage and it's really nice, just wish the rooms

and closets were a little bigger

see more
23
Apr 23, 2023
Will nickel and dime you, New, Poor management

Management
1.0
They won’t fix anything. Elevator was broke for 3 months. Hot water was out for 2

weeks and they didn’t fix it until I called Provo city building inspector. They close the pool randomly so some weeks it will just be closed.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are small but very nice.

18
Apr 22, 2023
Worth the money, Great location, 10/10 would recommend
I have loved living here at The Village. I have met so many people and it’s been a great time!

Management
5.0
The management has been great! They have gotten things done when I’ve needed them to be

done!

see more
Quality
5.0
The space is perfect. Very clean and nice!

23
Apr 22, 2023
Younger Crowd, Great location, Safe
Not a lot of storage space in the individual rooms.

Management
4.0
Not much interaction.

Quality
3.0
Could use more storage space. Kitchen faucets are appreciated.

19
Apr 21, 2023
Overpriced, Safe, Great location
The maintenance staff is very responsive and quick to solve any issues. Parking can be inconvenient if you don’t have a paid parking spot.

Management
4.0
Maintenance is fantastic and has solved any issues I’ve had within a day but I have

had difficulty reaching the front office and management with questions regarding contracts and other things.

see more
Quality
4.0
Our apartment was not clean moving in but we were able to get it in good

condition. The hallways and stairwells can get pretty gross because of people leaving trash and spilling food.

see more

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Laundry, Pool, Hot Tub, Gym/ Fitness Area, Clubhouse
In Unit Ammenities
In-unit Washer and Dryer, Well-Furnished, Wifi, TV, Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 9:00 am - 6:00 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sat: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
16
Complex Phone Number
8019603691
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
561
Overall Rating
4.1
Convinence Rating
4.3
Social Rating
4.0
Management Rating
4.0
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
86ed07d3-5615-4d4e-8b60-23801a2cf536
UVU Reference
77c1304c-bf48-4907-9ac3-aa232a4489c1
Complex Respond Access User
2286
Walk to Campus 2
110
Drive to Campus 2
17
Walk to Campus 1
16
Drive to Campus 1
3
Property Priority
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.