The Riviera

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:47 am
Management Rating
3.7
Quality Rating
4.7
Average Rent
413
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3132-AXZR

Similar Listings

22
Feb 02, 2023
Poor management, Younger Crowd, Run down
It's fine if you're a freshman. Not the most convenient. You will be treated the same as other on-campus housing and expected to attend various events and meetings. BYU Housing management really doesn't care about you at all.

Management
1.0
It's pretty obvious BYU Housing doesn't give a crap about students. Your experience will depend on

the RA or whichever manager you run into, but in general none of them are helpful.

see more
Quality
3.0
My apartment was absolutely disgusting when I arrived and I had to spend several days deep

cleaning it before I could move my stuff in. Management refused to send someone to even evaluate how dirty it was. Interestingly, others who got parents involved did get their apartments cleaned for them.

see more
anuj 34
Nov 27, 2022
Upscale, Get ready to party, 10/10 would recommend
e

Management
4.0
3e

Quality
4.0
3e

anuj 34
Nov 27, 2022
Great location, Nothing to write home about, Upscale
m

Management
2.0
,.

Quality
3.0
kl

Savannah 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
I enjoy living at the Riv. It’s an older building but has been renovated in the last few years. It’s pretty social and the volleyball courts and hot tub are always a hit! The location to campus is perfect especially for freshman that have friends in the dorms. I don’t

have many complaints about it

see more
Management
4.0
I haven’t had a ton of interaction with management but when things are broken they have

someone come to fix it asap. My only complaint is their consistency with cleaning checks. When I moved in, it was kinda gross, but I am expected to keep it cleaner than was found when I moved in. I didn’t like cleaning up after someone else when trying to move in

see more
Quality
4.0
Everything is well functioning and it’s a nice size. I do enjoy living here and appreciate

the upkeep on the renovations.

see more
Crew 21
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Run down
The rent is relatively cheap. I walk to campus everyday and it’s only a ten minute walk. Good social scene too with a sweet pool and hot tub

Management
3.0
Kind of non-existent to be honest. Missed phone calls and lack of answers for my questions.

Quality
3.0
Definitely older and could use some remodeling. Not terrible but I’ve seen better.

Amber 18
Sep 15, 2022
Safe, Responsive management, Run down
I would definitely recommend the Riv! We have lots of space in our apartment, and everything’s worked out pretty well so far. It’s a little bit inconvenient to walk to campus, but it’s good exercise.

Management
5.0
The management is very helpful and responds to our concerns/complaints very punctually.

Quality
3.0
When we moved in, the apartment was very very dirty, but after talking to management, we

learned that the old management hadn’t deep cleaned the apartments in over a decade. Because BYU owns the Riviera now, it should be much cleaner in the future. There’s not a lot of fridge/freezer space, and as of right now there’s only 1 desk per bedroom, but that should be changing very soon.

see more
Adalynn 21
Sep 14, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Overall good experience. Great people and good apartment and space.

Management
4.0
So far so good

Quality
5.0
Good quality place especially for the price. I couldn’t find anywhere else on campus this nice

for this price

see more
Parker 18
Sep 13, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
Lots of chips scratches and stains. Certain things not provided that should’ve been. Very spacious. Everything works. They will bring u whatever u need if it’s not provided.

Management
4.0
Management is great.

Quality
3.0
Storage and space is good. Lots of stains and scratches.

Aydia 21
Apr 06, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Best in town
Ahh the Riv is the best!! It’s got everything you want and need and so much more! The apartments are in great shape with an on-site gym, study room, a cool clubhouse, pool and hot tub, it’s always a party here!! We’re crazy close to BYU campus, tons of food

places, and a nearby grocery store.

see more
Management
5.0
Management is super awesome, they take really good care of us here! We’ve had every need

taken care of very quickly!

see more
Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean, well-kept, and just the best! There’s enough storage space for your stuff

and everything!

see more
Jiliane 20
Mar 18, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Great place to live! Very social, fun, nice atmosphere. The apartment has tons of storage as well!

Management
5.0
They were very responsive!

Quality
5.0
The rooms and storage space was the best I have had while living in an apartment

in Provo!

see more
Cameron 21
Sep 08, 2021
Great location, Poor management, Get ready to party
The Riviera is ideal campus housing especially for those going into their second year at school, the problem with that is because it is so well suited for students, the management tends to take advantage of them

Management
1.0
While management has gotten better over the years, we had a tough experience moving in. Our

apartment was moldy and had been for at least a year. The management claimed it hadn’t been a problem for long and pushed the blame to past students and us. Their solution was to try to push us out of our lease and let us go somewhere else. They didn’t want to give any compensation either. The management tends to lie and place blame on the students

see more
Quality
5.0
Right next to campus and right next to the football, basketball, and baseball stadiums. Right next

to roads that have good places to eat

see more
David 20
Sep 08, 2021
Worth the money, Responsive management, Nothing to write home about
Seems good so far. Have no bad things to say. Apartment isn’t super nice, but it is affordable and right next to campus

Management
5.0
They have responded and worked well with me

Quality
5.0
Right next to campus

Adam 20
Sep 08, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Love it! It’s a super nice place and I’ve liked living there so far.

Management
5.0
I’ve had no problems so far.

Quality
5.0
Super close to campus and there are plenty of things around. Right next to the stadium

and the Marriott center!

see more
Mason 20
Sep 08, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Best in town
The Riv has an amazing social environment and some of the best people I have met! The complex in and of itself is okay and the management isn’t great at being on top of stuff but the social life and close environment makes it worth it

Management
2.0
The management is pretty bad at doing stuff on time but they do respond to issues

well

see more
Quality
4.0
Relatively far from campus but the walk isn’t awful

Tanner 21
Sep 08, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
I’ve loved living here. I spend so much time at the sand volleyball court and hotub. Very chill place to live and very social.

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

22
Jun 16, 2021
Safe, Poor management, Will nickel and dime you
The apartment itself was nice but management is actually terrible. They only care about money and will say one thing to you but just won’t do it. I was supposed to get my security deposit back 5-6 months ago and have still gotten nothing despite multiple calls. And the contract

is a 12 month lease which is normal, but they require you to pay 13 months and then will refund you any overpayed money. But idk how long that will take after the deposit taking this long. Idk couple other bad experiences but you get the point. Wouldn’t live here again they can suck it

see more
Management
1.0
the worst

Quality
5.0
I was in the newly renovated apartments and they were nice.

Allison 22
Jun 15, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Younger crowd
Pretty young crowd. If you are super social then this is the place for you.

Management
3.0
If you have a friend in the office then you’re set. If you don’t then they

aren’t the best.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are pretty nice and the maintenance team rocks!

Madeline 22
Jun 14, 2021
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
It was comfortable and spacious! The living room and the kitchen are a little small with people over but the bathroom area and rooms are great.

Management
3.0
They were pretty good. Recently they changed management so things were a little hard in a

transition period but they seemed anxious to help.

see more
Quality
4.0
The air conditioning sometimes wouldn’t get the kitchen and the living room but it would in

the bedrooms! They were redone recently so they were nice. Great location for the business school.

see more
Alyssa 20
Feb 13, 2021
I loved living at the Riv. It’s extremely close to BYU campus and the bus stop. It’s very social and I made a ton of friends within the ward and complex itself. There is plenty of space in the apartment and management/maintenance are both very responsive. My only complaint is

the parking pass is $25/month, but once you get the pass you can always find parking.

see more
Management
5.0
responds extremely quickly and works with you to solve any problems that come up. maintenance is

also extremely responsive and always free.

see more
Quality
5.0
pretty standard college apartment. enough space for everyone and extremely close to BYU campus as well

as a UVX stop

see more
Kayla 22
Feb 12, 2021
I LOVE the Riviera! I've lived here for a year and a half now. Management has always been very understanding and quick to help if there's maintenance issues, plus they throw giveaways and events for the residents frequently. With the amenities here (including a volleyball net!) people are always out

and about, and it's a great social environment. The apartment maximizes its space. It is an older building, and so there are maintenance tweaks needed here or there more often than a new apartment, but we have a great crew that helps out. It's also a really ideal location, next to campus and near the stores and restaurants. Easy access to the bus stops and a Chevron. There is parking available, but not as much due to the fact this place has been here for decades before everyone had cars. There are still alternative parking places though, like the street, the Philanthropies building, and the UPC lot. Overall, LOVE this place. 10/10 recommend living here.

see more
Management
5.0

Quality
4.0

Julia 22
Feb 12, 2021
The Riv is the best place I lived after 3 years of apartment hopping every semester. I stayed for an entire year and only left because I got married. I highly recommend living in the upgraded 4 person apartment, the other layouts seem more cramped!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Elise 22
Feb 12, 2021
Housing was great! Loved it, loved the gym, the location (walking distance of BYU), ward was fun/weird. Definitely cost an arm and a leg for limited parking, but I'm not sure how much.

Management
2.0
Tried to evict me even though I'd paid the rent. Sent texts to me long after

I moved out about packages that were delivered for me that were never actually delivered.

see more
Quality
5.0
Apartment itself was great! Spacious, clean. 3 closets for 2 people

Data not found yet

Custom info

Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Sat: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM</p><p class="font_8">Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
18
Complex Phone Number
8013775277
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
413
Overall Rating
4.3
Convinence Rating
4.7
Social Rating
4.6
Management Rating
3.7
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
05fa5a64-8327-4f90-8f9c-d45643d104a8
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.