The Brittany

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:45 am
Management Rating
3.6
Quality Rating
3.4
Average Rent
414
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2871-AXZR

Similar Listings

21
Feb 01, 2023
Would not live here again, Poor management
The management was a nightmare, we got bedbugs from the apartment next to ours, and it took them almost 3 weeks to deals with it after lots of emails and calls, and then they tried to force us to pay over $1000 for the treatment until we threatened legal action

since they had no proof we brought them into the apartment. Advise form this it’s not terrible socially, a bit of a younger crowd though, and the apartments aren’t terrible but aren’t great either.

see more
Management
1.0
Terrible management, nightmare to deal with. They overcomplicate everything and take their sweet time when it

comes to fixing issues

see more
Quality
2.0
Apartment were decent, but nothing special. Overall, they were clean but a little small.

21
Jan 17, 2023
Old, Worth the money, Responsive management
Great storage and room, fantastic utilities and appliances, very pleased with the apartment! I am not as impressed with the single bathroom/shower, as well as the lacking parking. However, these inconvieniences are minor, and are overshadowed by the other fabulous perks The Brittany has to offer.

Management
4.0
The management has been very easy to work with. They are responsive to emails and are

engaged in making the place excellent.

see more
Quality
4.0
The quality of the apartments is phenomenal. I have been very impressed with the space, cleanliness,

and feel of these apartments. Even though there are cinderblock walls, I have loved the quality of The Brittany!

see more
Bella 22
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Old
Decent sized place. I feel like the Brittany attracts good, hardworking people. Pretty old, nothing fancy. Nice location in accordance to BYU.

Management
3.0
They were fine, except final cleaning checks were wayyy more strict than they had been the

entire time.

see more
Quality
3.0
Decent storage. Everything worked fine. Not fancy. But it works.

Mason 20
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
It's pretty nice, kind of old. Parking is really hard , there aren't assigned spots

Management
5.0
They are really good and helpful

Quality
3.0
Good storage, good space. The floor was really creaky.

Jan 20
Jul 22, 2022
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
Good apartment. Great kitchen and Living room

Management
5.0
Management easy to get ahold of

Quality
4.0
Cleaning checks are tough but its nice because then the apartments are always ket up well

and are clean

see more
Merili 22
Jul 22, 2022
Great location, Responsive management, Overpriced
Overall, not a bad place - the bedrooms are nice and big, and the apartments have been kept up pretty nice. It's also great to only have 3 other roommates instead of 5 like other complexes. The ward was fun when I lived there. Close to Smiths, close to the

Provo City center temple, and close to BYU campus/UVX bus stops. Management responds to emails really fast and helps with maintenance a lot. But definitely overpriced - the apartments are only getting older, and you could probably get a private room for close to the same price. Rent was supposed to be 360 when I lived there, but we were paying ~410-420 every month with internet and utility fees--which is getting into the range of nicer apartments. It just felt like a lot. But if you move in with friends and just want a 4 man apartment, maybe that's within your budget.

see more
Management
4.0
Management is responsive and fair. I just wish it wasn't so expensive here.

Quality
3.0
Apartments are pretty good - lots of closet storage and space in the bedroom. Beds are

comfy - newer mattresses. Apartments are older but well maintained.

see more
Ashley 19
Jun 25, 2022
Great location, Nothing to write home about, Old
This is an okay complex to live in. Personally wouldn’t live here again. Too many inconveniences for the price. Laundry was really far, parking is an absolute nightmare (they give out more parking passes than available parking), and social scene was bleh in my opinion. The apartments themselves were really

old and not in the best conditions. The shared rooms have very limited storage and the rooms were just small for two people. I mean it worked but wasn’t anything special and not worth it, in my opinion. And not gonna lie that I didn’t always feel super safe when I had to park 3 blocks away at 10:30 at night after work just to make sure I didn’t get towed. Again I don’t even know why I paid for a parking pass when they basically give them to everyone.

see more
Management
2.0
I had multiple times that they charged me some random fee and when I asked about

it, they either claimed it was something I did or didn’t pay for (I always paid a couple days early) or they would say their system screwed up and charged me. It was just weird and also their cleaning checks were insanely picky.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are old. In general it was just okay. It was a place to live.

I wouldn’t stay there again and it could definitely use updating. And seriously they need to stop giving out more parking passes than they have spaces.

see more
Kacey 22
Dec 23, 2021
Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about, Old
Paid twice as much for this complex as other places I’ve lived for a much worse experience. If you want to do laundry, you have to walk two blocks; same thing if you want to have a social life. Not enough storage for the price.

Management
3.0
They were average, maybe a little less than. Not as friendly as other places.

Cleaning checks were ridiculously hard to pass. They gave me a razor blade and watched me clean an oven for an hour.

see more
Quality
3.0
They’re clean, but small. Not a lot of storage space. Not enough for the

rent that you pay.

see more
Gideon 21
Sep 08, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Get ready to party
Good apartment. Not boujie but not ratchet.

Management
5.0
Honestly haven’t met them. I’m sure they’re great.

Quality
3.0
Very convenient except parking.

Grace 18
Feb 16, 2021
Comfortable apartment in great location There is no parking due to too many parking passes given out and too few legal parking spots Laundry is far away at the other complex owned by management, has very few washers for two complexes with many tenants

Management
2.0
There is no parking due to too many parking passes given out and too few legal

parking spots

see more
Quality
4.0
Comfortable apartment in great location

Chase 20
Feb 13, 2021
It’s cheap. You get what you pay for.

Management
5.0

Quality
2.0

Abby 22
Feb 12, 2021
Decent and cheap but I would never live here again. Not fun at all. Ward wasn’t the best either.

Management
5.0
Honestly some of the best management I’ve ever had, very willing to work with us and

there wasn’t any unnecessary fees

see more
Quality
4.0
Shared rooms were really big and comfortable. One bathroom for four girls wasn’t the best. Kitchen

and living area were also nice.

see more
Emma 22
Feb 12, 2021
Overall, I do think this is one of the better places you could live in Provo. The location is fantastic. If not great, the management is better than most, and I've liked it enough to live here for what will be almost two years by the time I get married.

And I mean, come on, I met my future husband here, as did my roommate, my best friend and her roommate, and many others. Of course wards always change, but this has been by far the best ward I've seen in Provo and it's been wonderful to be a part of. I also really appreciate the storage space (ya girl's got too many clothes and too much camping gear). The pool and lounge are really nice amenities to have. The lounge has a piano, a pool table, comfy couches, and a big tv with streaming services. It is a pain in the butt to trek across the street to the main building to do laundry (this is where the lounge and pool are as well) but there are a lot of machines that generally work well, and you don't need coins to pay. Cleaning checks are usually easy here (but the cleaning lady will want to stay and chat forever). Having one bathroom isn't bad because there is a large vanity in the hallway. I think that's about it! If this review convinced you and you want a place to stay in April, please contact me! 614-623-6450 P.S. I don't think the image upload is working, but you can easily see photos on their website. https://brittanyapts.net/tour/#group_5963-2

see more
Management
3.0
The management is alright, comparitively. They do shady things just like most management in Provo, but

they are usually willing to work with you on stuff and they respond to communication quickly.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment has tons of storage space and room. I am always amazed at how much

better it feels than my fiance's apartment simply because it's better-lit and more spacious. There's plenty of room to have people over, and store all your stuff so that they never see it. The windows are big, the couches are nice, and the rooms allow you to be a little free with how you store your stuff–You don't have to stuff everything into one tiny closet.

see more
Jonathan 23
Feb 12, 2021
I honestly don't know how much the parking pass was. But overall it was fine. Close enough to campus. Nice enough to work with. Cheaper than some other places. But the parking was an absolute disaster. Nice management. Good people. Not a bad place overall.

Management
4.0
No major problems with them. Maintenance was fast enough. Cleaning checks weren't crazy. No hidden fees

(but a high starting rent).

see more
Quality
4.0
Pretty nice overall. Small all around, and the walls are a bit thin, but better than

most BYU complexes by far. But the parking situation is a disaster. There is like 15 spots for the entire complex of 120 people...

see more
$380/Month
Year Round

The Brittany

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 0 Bath
Contracts Available: 44
$480/Month
Year Round

The Brittany

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 44
$480/Month
Year Round

The Brittany

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 44

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage, Well-Furnished, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Hot Tub, Laundry, Pool
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">N/A</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
16
Complex Phone Number
8013749788
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
414
Overall Rating
3.3
Convinence Rating
3.4
Social Rating
3
Management Rating
3.6
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
e35e97a5-21e3-47c4-9d52-0f9dae41976b
UVU Reference
b2daff92-0d94-42ac-966b-43cb38040632
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.