The Branbury

This property is marketed by

Member Since: 1 year

Details

Last Updated On: March 16th, 2023 at 2:20 am
Management Rating
4.3
Quality Rating
3.7
Average Rent
464
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2832-AXZR

Similar Listings

Anonymous 22
May 15, 2023
Responsive management, Great location, 10/10 would recommend
The Branbury is a great complex. My favorite place I've lived at in Provo, with actually good management. Its slightly on the expensive side, but with inflation and everything, its reasonable, and the quality and amenities make it worth paying a little more.

Management
5.0
Actually the best managed place I have ever lived at, well organized, responsive, and super helpful.

Quality
4.0
Well kept apartments, with good storage space and nice layouts. Overall really solid.

Brevin 23
May 15, 2023
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Safe
Parking spaces are tight but there is always enough, even if you sometimes have to park far away. The hot tub is the place to be, people always show up there. The game room is actually pretty fun. The apartments themselves can be a little run down but the quality

is actually pretty fair. Utilities are always working and maintenance is extremely responsive.

see more
Management
4.0
Management is very helpful and responsive

Quality
5.0
Apartments are in good working order.

21
Apr 25, 2023
Will nickel and dime you, Great location, Dating potential
There are a lot of activities and it’s a super nice location- I love being by the river. There are some things I don’t love, the parking spaces are TINY and just went up $15/ month, and they are $45 a month if you want preferred parking which I find

ridiculous. However, the social scene and stake is absolutely incredible, and having the shuttle to campus is super convenient. You really get what you pay for here though, there are a ton of amenities. Moving to find a private room that’s cheaper but still enjoyed my time here!

see more
Management
3.0
Management kind of takes a while to respond, and they’re never “in the wrong.” Had 2

mice in the apartment on the third floor because there was a hole in the wall by a kitchen cabinet. They said they wouldn’t close it up because it was an “access port” which was a load of BS. Finally they came and used some spray foam. Just because we are by the river doesn’t mean vermin are tolerated :)

see more
Quality
4.0
Moderately clean, decent storage. Perfect amount of space for 4 people. The carpets are disgusting though

because the vacuums they loan don’t work! So bring your own vacuum. Grounds are well kept. The lock gets stuck when it gets cold

see more
18
Mar 06, 2023
Responsive management, Safe, Great location
I have lived here for a year and can honestly say I love it here SO much. No only is it north of campus, so there's less traffic, there's plenty of students to hang with! There's volleyball, pickleball, basketball, tennis, firepits, grills, hot tub, heated pool, and a huge grass

field for games!! Not to mention the clubhouse with a gym, office, lounge, tanning bed, and a epic game room!

see more
Management
4.0
I was really sunrises at how quick they're able to shovel sidewalks and roads, respond to

matenance requests, and even sending messages every holiday! Buying and selling contracts here is quick and easy!

see more
Quality
5.0
I was shocked at how much storage there is!! Especially with the raised beds! I moved

out of state, so even having ALL of my stuff with me, I gave extra room! The AC and Heaters are really nice too!

see more
21
Feb 24, 2023
Safe, Nothing to write home about, Great location
Living at the Branbury has been super fun! They have lots of fun things available at the complex to do. My fav is playing on the pickleball courts. It is brand new and there is hardly ever anyone playing on it. I also love the free tanning that is available.

This place could not be in a better location. Half of my roommates go to UVU and I go to BYU and it is the best place to be for that dynamic.

see more
Management
5.0
The management is amazing! They are so sweet, very responsive, and always willing to help.

Quality
4.0
The apartments aren't brand new, but for how long they have been around, they are kept

up really well. Some on the appliances are older, but I never had any problems with them.

see more
22
Feb 23, 2023
Inconvenient location, Get ready to party, Overpriced
Overall, my experience was great! My biggest reason for moving is that it is too far away from campus for my liking. It is also a bit more money than I would like to spend, but there are a lot of positive qualities that make it worth it.

Management
3.0
Management is friendly, they are quick to fix any apartment issues. I would recommend going to

a laundromat because doing laundry in the clubhouse was kind of the worst, it's not well maintained or cleaned.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment overall was very nice to live in, the furniture is high quality and comfy,

however the bedrooms have a strange layout, and I would have liked to have more kitchen space.

see more
25
Feb 12, 2023
Will nickel and dime you, Poor management, Would not live here again

Management
1.0
Scumbags and liars. You'll never pass a cleaning check so they can charge you an extra

$50 a month and you'll pay out the nose to amend anything in your lease. They'll ignore any complaints you have as well.

see more
Quality
1.0
Filthy apartments, broken appliances and slow maintenance. Have fun with a broken heater all week in

3 degree weather!

see more
19
Feb 02, 2023
Great location, 10/10 would recommend
Amazing parking! Nice roommates and a good spacious environment

Management
5.0
Management responds to you asap and helps with whatever you need

Quality
5.0
Clean apartments, big room and nice bathrooms

21
Jan 30, 2023
Great location, Responsive management
Parking is definitely a bugger if you come in after 11. Amenities almost make up for it, though. Management was pretty responsive and helpful, which is nice. Pretty nice sized private room and apartment in general for being a complex in Provo. Do I think they charge a little much

and have extra fees? Totally. Overall though, is it a pretty good choice for Provo? I’d say so.

see more
Management
4.0
Pretty responsive. Still ask a bit much for the services.

Quality
3.0
Yeah, clean and kept up enough. I got an apartment that had just been “re-done”. Don’t

let them fool you there, it seems more cosmetic than structural.

see more
Ash 21
Sep 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
I hâve an allergy to furr and when I was signing the contract, I specifically stated that I could not have a pet in the home. To my surprise, I was put in an apartment with an animal (”ESA”) and was told that I could leave. The problem is that

the Leasing Office gave me wrong information and when I called last week, I was told that the animal is not ESA approved.

see more
Management
1.0
A lot of misinformation

Quality
3.0
It's not clean when you move in!

Manager Response
Thanks for the feedback!
Sione 21
Sep 28, 2022
Poor management, Nothing to write home about, Strange crowd
Pretty dark. Lots of space tho. Weirdo people in the complex. Lots of parking.

Management
2.0
Took a fat minute to get the homies to the apartment to fix something. About a

month later they finally came and then left it without finishing the work. As of right now our faucet sink is hanging lol.

see more
Quality
3.0
Lots of space. Rooms are nice. Laundry is chill. Just very dark and oldish.

Had 19
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
I love branbury, there’s almost always parking close to my apartment, the laundry is easy to use. The management is great. And I have my own room:)

Management
5.0
They respond quick, maintenance is quick to fix problems.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean and nice, the appliances are kind of old but I’ve never had

an issue with them

see more
Dennis 21
Sep 09, 2022
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
I like all social events

Management
4.0
Nice

Quality
4.0
Are the apartments clean? Do they study that you live there, are they nice?

Caleb 22
Jun 25, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Parking spots on the south west side are tiny and I know many people who have both had their cars hit or dinged from there hardly being any room. They charge rediculous fees for everything, especially when first signing and selling your lease. The fact that they charge you a

fat "utility set up" fee when utilities are flat rate tells you everything you need to know about the way they operate. Not sure how they even get away with it. Overall the branbury is absolutely not worth the price you really pay after everything on top of rent. The reality of it is this: no matter what, because of the shortage of housing the branbury will likely fill up every year and with all the fees they charge people to start and end their contract, it's to their advantage to be bad and have a large turnover and it's obvious that they take full advantage of that. The office staff and the people here are great. I loved my ward and the location was really nice! But the way it's ran and maintained is what ruins the whole experience.

see more
Management
3.0
Office staff are great and very helpful, but there's only so much they can do. It's

the upper management and the way it's ran is what ruins it.

see more
Quality
1.0
When I moved in my apartment was trashed. I'm sure they kept the last tenants deposits

because of how bad it is, but they definitely didn't use that money to clean/fix it up and my roommate and I ended up doing it all. Stuff wasn't cleaned in a long time, the tubs were black, and everything needed a good hard scrub, but with how old everything you can only get it so clean.

see more
Sabrina 19
Apr 07, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
I love living here! A nice apartment, good neighbors, great amenities, I really have no complaints

Management
5.0
Management is super helpful and easy to reach!

Quality
5.0
Clean apartment with plenty of storage!

Manager Response
Ammon 21
Feb 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
The Branbury is a great place to live. The location is a bit of a walk to BYU, but the apartment and management make it worth it.

Management
4.0
Good. Have not been fined mistakenly.

Quality
4.0
Great quality.

Hayden 22
Dec 21, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Dating potential
Always enough parking, lots of activities/free stuff at the clubhouse, free spa services, amazing wards!

Management
5.0
Repairs were quick, no issues with management for stuff.

Quality
4.0
I had a really good experience! My apartment was nice, but the only thing was that

our bathroom was just a little run down.

see more
Manager Response
Joseph 21
Dec 15, 2021
Safe, Nothing to write home about, Old
The amenities are pretty good, but the apartments leave much to be desired. Things are broken or missing, walls are paper-thin, and even though they have a no pet policy, you may end up getting stuck with a roommate who has a pet without you knowing beforehand.

Management
4.0
Generally responsive, except there is no after hours phone line, which there should be.

Quality
1.0
Nicer on the outside than on the inside.

Chloe 21
Dec 14, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
I wish the living room was bigger and had carpet. The couches are also very uncomfortable. The price reflects a much larger space so I wish they would take that into consideration

Management
5.0
Yes they’re good.

Quality
3.0
Not what I was promised

Kaitlyn 21
Dec 14, 2021
Safe, Responsive management, Overpriced
I've really enjoyed my experience at The Branbury so far. I'm not sure if it's really worth the price, but I've enjoyed having my own room and meeting a lot of different people. The management is really good and they were very prompt with work requests.

Management
4.0
The management is really good. They were very prompt with work requests and gave out treats

or had parties for its residents.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are nice, but not incredible. They're on the older side, but the internet works

great and they're generally pretty clean.

see more
Grace 21
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
I have loved my experience at the Branbury! Compared to most places in Provo the Branbury has all of the things you need at a great price! I love the storage, the parking, and the people! Highly recommend!

Management
4.0
Management has been very responsive and quick to answer my questions! They are very understanding and

have worked with me well.

see more
Quality
3.0
The storage and set up of the apartments are excellent! However, the apartments and plumbing need

updates and only some units have received renovations so it can be a gamble on which apartment you get!

see more
KayC 18
Dec 13, 2021
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Best in town
it’s a pretty nice place to live, parking kind of is tight but other than that it’s good!

Management
5.0
Management is so good and work with you well.

Quality
5.0
Apartments are clean and there is plenty of storage.

Donovon 22
Dec 13, 2021
Safe, Great location, Dating potential
It was nice. Need more laundry

Management
3.0
Took two weeks to fix our door

Quality
4.0
Nice

Emily 19
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
I have loved my time at the Branbury!! In my opinion it is the best option for students in Utah Valley. Amenities are great, rent is reasonable, and management is so helpful and on top of things which is hard to find at student living!

Management
5.0
Management is on their best game. They respond quickly and efficiently and are always very helpful.

Quality
5.0
The apartments are older but are well kept. Any issues in the apartments can be fixed

with a simple maintenance request.

see more
Jessica 21
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Responsive management
We need more parking but other than that, the complex is great!!

Management
5.0
The management is so so kind and always willing to help. They also plan fun events.

Quality
4.0
The unit is nice! I wish we had better parking and updated floors/cupboards.

Seth 21
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Branbury has been a great place to live! I haven't had too many problems! The only problem I have had so far was that I was forced to move from my first apartment due to mold, which they took care of and then gave us a renovated apartment. Apartment

is nice and is close to a lot of good things! The best part is the bus system to campus! Great place to live!

see more
Management
3.0
They are alright, I haven't had much experience with them.

Quality
4.0
It is a fairly clean apartment and it is pretty good size. It doesn't ever feel

too crowded!

see more
Nicole 19
Dec 13, 2021
Safe, Responsive management, Nothing to write home about
Living here was alright, it’s definitely a hit or miss. Even though I signed up really early I got one of the worst apartments in the whole place. I’ve seen others and some have some nice ones and ours wasn’t too bad it was just really old. I did have

good parking though.

see more
Management
5.0
Not gonna lie the management is great! Always respond to emails and the maintenance is the

BEST!

see more
Quality
2.0
It was dirty when we moved in, I literally have a video of me scrubbing the

shower and dirt and hair coming off. The quality also depends on what apartment you get. Ours is one of the oldest and the microwave is breaking and our toilet is very old. Also, there is like no light in Branbury?? Like they give you one on the wall in your room (mine was lacking the cover so it’s literally a light bulb) and they just give you a lamp for the living room. There is light in the kitchen thank goodness and some in the halls and bathrooms.

see more
Amber 19
Dec 13, 2021
Safe, Responsive management, Nothing to write home about
The Parking here is the best part of the complex. At the start of the year it was super social and had lots of get togethers. But slowly that died down once school started which makes sense. The maintenance crew is awesome and quick to fix stuff that goes wrong.

The only negative thing is every apartment has different levels of renovation but you all pay the same. My roommates and I had probably the oldest apartment which was frustrating because things just keep breaking when they shouldn’t be.

see more
Management
4.0
Management was great! They would be quick to answer and they also explained everything super well

which was nice. Overall they’re very responsive, I have no complaints!

see more
Quality
3.0
Honestly it could be better. I got an older apartment so the microwave was breaking, the

oven doesn’t heat right, and the dishwasher has random stains that won’t come off. It honestly probably mainly has to do with people that lived in it before me though.

see more
Camille 19
Dec 13, 2021
Great location, Run down, Old
The parking spaces are super small, but everything else is great! The apartments are plenty spacey and each room comes with a nice sized closet

Management
4.0
Sometimes management and maintenance take a while to get back to you but that’s about it

see more
Quality
4.0
Apartments are decently nice. Floors were really dirty when we moved in

Aaron 24
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Overall pretty happy with the complex. Private rooms, less roommates. Only complaint is the parking lot is small and fills up quickly.

Management
5.0
Management is responsive, maintenance requests are filled pretty quick.

Quality
5.0
Cleanliness depends on your roommates. If you have clean roommates, you will have a clean apartment.

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage, Wifi
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon – Fri: 9:00am – 6:00pm<br>Sat: 10:00am – 5:00pm<br>Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
30
Complex Phone Number
8014163198
Complex Website
Link
Complex Respond Access
4eb877ba-626c-4be8-831f-184842dfbc6a
Average Total Cost
464
Overall Rating
3.9
Convinence Rating
3.7
Social Rating
3.7
Management Rating
4.3
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
25d22e81-7043-4782-93ad-a519b21faf58
UVU Reference
4830de5a-0ecf-4afa-912b-2d13c601bdb8
Complex Respond Access User
1
Walk to Campus 1
30
Drive to Campus 1
9
Walk to Campus 2
75
Drive to Campus 2
10
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.