Sparks 2

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:45 am
Management Rating
3.9
Quality Rating
3.3
Average Rent
422
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3368-AXZR

Similar Listings

23
Jan 17, 2023
Dating potential, Great location, Responsive management
The ward here is great, very united and always willing to help one another. The apartments are the nicest of the vicinity, very well upkept. Maintenance is quick; nothing stays broken for more than a day. The only downsides I've noticed are the volume of the HVAC system fan in

the living room and that the bedrooms are a little small (although, I am living in one of the smaller, discounted apartments). Other than that, some of the greatest-value apartments I've seen. The lounge is very convenient, and the hot tub and pool are great. It's also right by the city bus stop, and the shuttle to BYU stops right beside it. All in all, most excellent.

see more
Management
5.0
Although the office hours are sometimes weird, I've always been able to contact management when I

needed to, and they have been very considerate and able to resolve all my concerns or problems while I've lived here.

see more
Quality
4.0
There's plenty of storage, with the closets and under-the-stairs space in the living room. They just

installed brand new TVs, which are super nice. I feel like my apartment's a little small, but as I mentioned, I'm paying less for a smaller assignment, so that's to be expected.

see more
20
Jan 16, 2023
Inconvenient location, Safe, Nothing to write home about
Sparks is a cheap place with townhouse style living which I have thoroughly enjoyed. While it is far from campus, there is a bus stop less than 5 minute walking distance and BYU Ryde shuttle comes twice every hour. The office staff are very easy though sometimes hard to get

a hold of. Their online payment system can be annoying because if you choose e-check it takes a couple of days to process and there is a fee. Overall, I have enjoyed my stay at Sparks here due to just the easiness of living here.

see more
Management
3.0
Sometimes hard to get a hold of but very friendly.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are older but they are clean and not run down.

23
Jan 15, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Great location
Nice community, the shuttle is nice, the hot tub is nice, good amenities. The rooms are a little small but still a good size.

Management
5.0
They seem cool and they fix stuff when you ask them to. Also they give great

snacks for activities

see more
Quality
5.0
The rooms are a bit small but still a good size. Good houses.

23
Jan 14, 2023
Great location, Old, Responsive management
Overall, I've really enjoyed my time at Sparks II. The location is close to BYU campus, and it's nice to have VASA so close as well. I have also had VERY POSITIVE experiences with management at the complex (the current management has been here since May 2022 as far as

I know). They plan activities that are genuinely fun to attend, are kind people, and response times have always been quick. The price increases for rent are a bit hard on the wallet, but rent everywhere in Provo has been going up, so it only makes sense. Also, the ward community is amazing.

see more
Management
5.0
I've had VERY positive experiences w/management.

Quality
3.0
Apartments are old and lighting isn't great, but they've got character.

Zachary 22
Jan 12, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
I like living here. The apartments are old but well kept. The amenities are all in working order and management is very easy going while still being prompt and on top of requests. The ward is excellent as well. This is a great place to be for only $400 a

month.

Management
4.0
Management is responsive with out being overbearing.

Quality
4.0
I like it here, they are solid well kept apartments.

blake 21
Jan 11, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Will nickel and dime you
because the rent is pretty cheap, people are pretty humble in the complex. It is pretty social during the summer. the apartment its self is very ugly. They have not updated it for 40 years. cleaning checks are nice, but they are really strict if you don't clean the tub

or the oven right.

see more
Management
1.0
The managment would always close the pool early, mess up on your billing. Also they charge

20 for internet per person. normal units pat 40 per unit. So the aver charged on that a lot.

see more
Quality
1.0
Ugly. I never whated to bring a girl back to my place, because even if it

was clean the apartment itself is just ugly.

see more
Chloe 19
Dec 30, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Old
Perhaps the most honest thing I can say about Sparks II is that it grows on you. The first week I was here, I thought for sure I was going to have to find somewhere else to move. The apartments are old, and I had to kill several bugs the

first few days and I HATE bugs. But after the first week or so, once there were people actively living in the apartment, the number of bugs has (thankfully) gone down significantly. I think I’ve only had to kill one spider and a handful of flies since then. After that first week, I spent probably a month and a half looking for new places to live next year, thinking there was no way I was coming back. But a few months in, I have decided I’m going to live here next year and probably the rest of my college career. Some important things to note: -My contract is for Fall/Winter for a 4 person apartment. The baseline rent is $425, but with utilities, rent is around $500 a month. -In a 4 person apartment, there is only one bathroom. I think on the website it says there’s a half-bath downstairs, but that is not the case. However, we’ve never really had issues working the 4 of us through the bathroom. -Most of the stuff in the apartments is pretty old, and sometimes it just falls apart, but the maintenance team is really good about getting stuff fixed quick. -The people here are AMAZING. I cannot stress that enough. They are fantastic. The people are the reason I am coming back here next year. I’m not super social, but they make me want to be. I’ve lived in Sparks II for 4 months at this point, and I don’t notice any of the things that bothered me in the beginning. If your goal is to have a super cute apartment, this isn’t the place for you. (Not that it’s impossible for your apartment to be cute, but they’re reallly old). But I’m coming back, and honestly, I’d really recommend living here.

see more
Management
5.0
I’ve never had any issues with management or maintenance. As long as you do what you

agree to in your contract, you’ll be fine.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are pretty old, but everyone works, and they’re good about fixing it if it

doesn’t.

see more
Nate 19
Dec 26, 2021
Responsive management, Nothing to write home about, Run down
The people and the atmosphere were really nice. The apartment itself was super old and the fan in the living room was absurdly loud and could not be turned off. Maintenance would usually come pretty fast.

Management
3.0
I did not interact a lot with management. cleaning checks could be pretty strict and they

never sent people in to clean when my roommates did not do their job.

see more
Quality
2.0
The rooms are super small without a lot storage and the stairs in my apartment were

broken. Essentially the apartment was just super duper old.

see more
Karley 22
Dec 21, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Great price, everything works well in the apartments. They are older but don't let that turn you away. We had our stove break but they replaced it within a few days of us saying we had an issue. They are a very responsive management. The washers and dryers are great

(you do have to pay) and the pool/ hot tub are as well! Fantastic wifi. No real problems, or at least none that a responsible adult can't handle. Love this place and will live here for a while.

see more
Management
5.0
Very responsive. Never caused me any problems.

Quality
4.0
It's old, but everything works great. Frequent need for repairs, but management is on top of

that.

see more
Cody 30
Dec 20, 2021
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Responsive management
Management and maintenance effective and quick to respond. Good for the price. Never had any major issues.

Management
5.0
Management is fairly quick to respond to any issues.

Quality
4.0
Rooms can be small with 2 people in them and food storage can be a small

problem for some, but otherwise no major issues.

see more
Preston 23
Dec 20, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Dating potential
Sparks is a good community. The maintenance team is magnificent, they often come and resolve issues on the same day! The living rom and dining room are good sizes. I have slight issues with the amount of cupboard and fridge space sharing with 6 other people. But it is partially

my fault as I have a lot of cooking supplies and keep a lot of food on hand at a time. The bedrooms are good sizes and the desks are plenty big. My main issue comes from how cramped the fridge is, but depending on your roommates this may not be an issue. The pool is convenient and nice to have. Our hot tub is open year round and is very enjoyable on a winter night or a summer evening. It’s a good place to live.

see more
Management
4.0
They respond in timely manner and are helpful when solving problems.

Quality
4.0
Very good for the price. I don’t want for much here

Hannah 20
Dec 17, 2021
Safe, Responsive management, Will nickel and dime you
Overall, I think people have had the most consistently good experience here. It's good quality for a fair price.

Management
3.0
The management is always really responsive and responsible--like the sidewalks are even always shoveled within an

hour. They always keep up their end, but they can also be very strict on tenants.

see more
Quality
4.0
Older apartments, but upkept very well. Heat rises hard, and the fan is loud.

Zachary 23
Dec 16, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
It's a good little apartment. Management is easy to work with and accommodating. rooms are nice but not anything amazing. The best part is the two showers, worst part is upstairs is always too hot.

Management
5.0
Always helpful, always reasonable. If your kind to them they return it.

Quality
3.0
It's rather old, but we'll kept and nice.

Ally 22
Dec 16, 2021
Responsive management, Overpriced, Dating potential
The people at Sparks 2 are down to earth and friendly. I've had a lot of fun here and met great friends. Most of the people that live here are at least sophomores in college, and some have already graduated, although there are a few residents fresh out of high

school. The office staff has also been very friendly. The apartments themselves are pretty old and not fancy, and all things considered I think they are too expensive, but still on the cheaper end for college apartments.

see more
Management
5.0
Management has always responded quickly to me. Honestly I've never had any issues and they seem

pretty efficient at what they do. They know their stuff.

see more
Quality
3.0
The kitchen storage is pretty cramped for 6 people; a few of us have brought in

our own shelves and fridges because there is literally no room. The apartments are still pretty clean though. Old, but not in disrepair. The maintenance people are also quicker than any other maintenance crew I've encountered and come by pretty fast.

see more
cannon 20
Dec 16, 2021
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
Overall, Sparks II is a reasonable choice for a variety of reasons. My favorite part about Sparks is the the layout. There is not only a spacious kitchen, but the rooms are upstairs giving a lot of privacy. The maintenance crew is very fast to attend to any issues. As

far as the quality of the living spaces, the carpets are pretty old, as well as the couches and pretty much everything else, but the apartment is still a very functional place to live. There are monthly cleaning checks which are beneficial because it forces you and your roommates to keep the place clean, but they are pretty tough critics of your cleaning jobs. Another great perk to living here is the location in relation to BYU campus. It's about a 15 minute walk, situated directly behind Vasa fitness, and there are two different options of busses you can take to campus making the commute very easy.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is good to work with and easy to communicate with.

Quality
3.0
The apartments are old, but fairly well kept and everything works. They also have very responsive

maintenance. Very convenient location to live.

see more
Drew 21
Dec 16, 2021
Overpriced, Nothing to write home about, Dating potential
I just need to say first, the management is very reasonable, and they are very clear with their expectations. That being said, the monthly cleaning checks are tiresome, not helpful. The policy invites people to wait till the next cleaning check because, "that's not *my* job!" Now, that's obviously dependent

on the roommate, but I feel that the policy encourages it. The price is too high, as well- some complexes have private rooms and a community gym for 480/ mo., or in unit washers and dryers. It's just priced too high! The air conditioning is so, so loud. I talked to a technician about it, he says it's because the apartments were designed weird, and the pump to move the air all around the house is what's so loud. It seems negligable, but I'm being honest when I say it makes being in the living room irritating. Maitenence is quick and efficient though, and that's been nice.

see more
Management
4.0

Quality
2.0

Jacob 22
Dec 15, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Dating potential
I have lived in both the six and four person apartments at Sparks. Every once in a while there is a problem with the apartment but it gets sorted out. The other residents are nice and it's a good place to live while attending college.

Management
4.0
The management has done a good job responding to maintenance requests and sending emails from different

things like cleaning checks.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are a little old but still decent. When there are problems with things, they

can send people to fix them in a timely manner.

see more
Makenna 19
Dec 15, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Younger Crowd
Good place to live. Great neighbors that are always willing to help you out. Pretty cheap compared to other places around here. Has everything you need. Not the cleanest or newest but still good.

Management
4.0
Management will respond fast and professional about it. They are hard to get to though their

office though and have weird office times

see more
Quality
3.0
Not the cleanest and not much storage but fully furnished and has what you need

Ammon 21
Dec 15, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Sparks is great! The apartments are super close together so it helps boost the social part of living here. We have a hot tub, pool and clubhouse. My favorite thing is the location of Sparks. There is a shuttle that can take you to school (if you go to BYU),

and it picks you up right outside the complex. It's right behind VASA and it's also pretty dang cheap!

see more
Management
5.0
Didn't talk to them too much. That is probably a good thing!

Quality
5.0
Super cheap and nice location

Hannah 21
Jul 07, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Will nickel and dime you
Sparks II is a great place for the money. I'm living here again next year!

Management
4.0
They do definitely nickel and dime you and cleaning checks are painful, but they also respond

quickly to concerns and are cordial.

see more
Quality
4.0
The bathrooms are very updated, the kitchen less so. There's plenty of storage and a good

amount of space.

see more
21
Jun 15, 2021
Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you, Run down
Definitely run down apartment with a bunch of broken doors and drawers -Super strict cleaning checks at the end of the semester -Not a ton of parking -Great ward

Management
2.0

Quality
3.0

Christian 23
Feb 12, 2021
It’s not bad, a little dated but I think they are remodeling little by little. The management is okay and maintenance is on time. The fall/winter contracts are way overpriced

Management
3.0

Quality
2.0

Hannah 20
Feb 12, 2021
I’ve liked Sparks a lot so far. Cleaning checks are pretty awful, but the people are the best I’ve had, and the state of the apartments is good.

Management
4.0
Quick fixes but very picky

Quality
4.0
The appliances are only so-so, but the space is huge and the bathrooms are great.

Manager Response
anuj

Data not found yet

Custom info

Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 8-10:00 AM, 11-1:00 PM</p><p class="font_8">Sat - Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
22
Complex Phone Number
8013716500
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
422
Overall Rating
3.7
Convinence Rating
3.3
Social Rating
4.9
Management Rating
3.9
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
86610a49-77d3-4302-9eea-3f728df97db8
UVU Reference
c1e3a92b-b34b-4f05-8fd9-432cd85a48fa
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.