Liberty Square

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:42 am
Management Rating
3.6
Quality Rating
3.4
Average Rent
451
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3045-AXZR

Similar Listings

Chloe 20
Oct 31, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Old
This apartment complex is somewhat social, the ward is great and the people are friendly, however our apartment requires constant maintenance. Seriously, at least one thing a week breaks. The maintenance team is helpful but it is till frustrating regardless. I think it is overpriced the apartments are old and

the quality is just not there. It is a fun place to live, but know that your housing itself will not be the best quality.

see more
Management
3.0
Management is average. I filed a complaint and haven't heard back, but they are pretty on

top of maintenance requests.

see more
Quality
2.0
Apartments are not super clean, they are old and things are regularly breaking. The bedrooms are

also pretty small, my bed blocks most of the closet.

see more
Anonymous 24
Oct 19, 2022
Responsive management Strange crowd New
zxz

Management
4.0
qwerty

Quality
3.0
qwerty

Christopher 21
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Nothing to write home about
The social life is good. The ward is very fun. People working in the leasing office are very nice. The only concerns I have are that when we moved in, our apartment was pretty gross. Blinds were broken, shower and toilet were broken. The dishwasher was backed up and made

the apartment stink. Obvious water damage as well. The heaters looked like someone took a hammer to them. We talked to the leasing office about it and they put us on a list to have a cleaning crew come by to fix stuff and clean the apartment. They fixed the toilet and shower but the rest remains.

see more
Management
3.0
The people working there are super nice but like in my review they don’t do a

good job taking care of their apartments

see more
Quality
2.0
It’s pretty trashy.

Preston 21
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
I can pay the same rent and live in the village. Kinda ridiculous if you think about it. There is no parking, the gym is ghetto, and the house wasn’t cleaned when I moved in and the google fiber was ripped out of the wall.

Management
1.0
The management is never in the office

Quality
2.0
The shower only has two options: Burn in hell or hike Mount Everest naked.

Jackson 21
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Responsive management, Overpriced
Not a bad place but definitely nothing special

Management
4.0
Management is very responsive

Quality
2.0
You pay a lot for an old, squished, low quality place tbh

Danny 21
Sep 28, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Nothing to write home about
Liberty Square was alright! I’d say it was a bit overhyped. A lot of people make it seem like your freshman year is going to be make or break on whether you live in Liberty Square or not. But it’s not true! It’s just like any old apartment complex.

see more
Management
3.0
Management wasn’t great. I never had a good response time or anything.

Quality
3.0
Not below average for sure, but definitely not above.

Brady 21
Sep 28, 2022
Get ready to party, Best in town, Dating potential
It has many amenities that I like.

Management
3.0
Is pretty run down but not horrible

Quality
4.0
I really like the environment so it makes up for the apartment l.

Tyler 21
Sep 13, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
The location and social aspect are great, but when the management ups your rent cost but $100 after you have already signed, it’s hard to love it. If the apartments were managed well I would understand, but poor management and upped prices? Not worth

Management
1.0
Hate, hate, hate. No cleaning or maintenance done between move in and previous owners. Seem more

worried about ticketing and giving boots in their parking lot rather than everything else.

see more
Quality
2.0
Good storage, plenty of space, but not worth the price after prize hike. For same price,

could be somewhere MUCH nicer

see more
Kennedy 20
Aug 23, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Dating potential
It was great! Fit exactly what I needed at the time.

Management
2.0
Could be better.

Quality
4.0
High quality place.

Hannah 20
Aug 23, 2022
Worth the money, Responsive management, Best in town
One of my favorite things about this complex is how social it is. There are always so many parties they host each month and there are so many ways to have fun and meet new people through the many things they have here. It also has really good management, they

always take care of any problems you have, and quickly too

see more
Management
4.0
Management always responds super quickly whenever you have a problem. They take care of it ASAP

and they take care of any damage that might have happened due to the problem

see more
Quality
5.0
There is plenty enough storage. The closets are huge, there is a hall closet. There are

cupboards in the hallway. There is a bathroom closet and a pantry to store all you need. There is also space underneath the beds. Everything has just been specially clean and remodeled too.

see more
Tyler 21
Aug 06, 2022
Great location, Get ready to party, Dating potential
Liberty Square has some unfortunate management, and is a little overpriced. However, I have no regrets living here for the past year and a half! The location is great, social life is amazing, and the amenities are super helpful. Our work requests have always been responded to super quickly, and

the apartments come fully furnished. I'm honestly staying mostly for the social life, but it's not a bad place overall.

see more
Management
3.0
Work requests are responded to quickly and accurately. But there have been some issues with larger-scale

issues that affect the whole complex.

see more
Quality
4.0
Not the fanciest or cleanest apartments in Provo, but honestly pretty close. Large rooms, nice kitchens.

The AC works for the whole summer.

see more
bethany 20
Aug 05, 2022
Great location, Upscale, New
Great place overall. Don’t know why people cheese it so hard it’s a great and classic apartment option for college kids.

Management
4.0
Honestly eh, they were on top of things but made it SO hard for me to

sell my lease.

see more
Quality
5.0
Just renovated and refurbished:)

Shayla 21
Jun 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Get ready to party
It's really fun to live here, lots of good people, decent apartments, some maintenance issues, overpriced

Management
3.0
Decently responsive but doesn't take a lot of responsibility

Quality
4.0
Plenty of storage and the living space is pretty open and nice for inviting other people

over

see more
Nadine 21
Apr 20, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Best in town
Great social place to live. Excellent location. Lots of amenities.

Management
5.0
Always quick to respond. Easy to schedule the clubhouse etc.

Quality
4.0
Could update the Madison apartments but it is a great place still.

Nadine 21
Apr 20, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
So many fun activities! Awesome amenities. Great front office staff. Great location.

Management
5.0
Very quick to respond when I want to book the court or clubhouse. They plan fun

complex activities as well.

see more
Quality
5.0
Apartments aren’t the biggest but I’m not paying for luxury. I pay for the social experience.

I wouldn’t live anywhere else!

see more
Brycen 20
Apr 20, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Get ready to party
Very Social!! Great atmosphere! Great amenities!

Management
3.0
Management can be a bit finicky at times. Renewing your contract is a pain. But overall

they are fairly responsive and helpful.

see more
Quality
5.0
The living space is great! There is plenty of space and appliances all work.

Skyler 20
Apr 19, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
Liberty square is a great place to live! I lived here my first year back from the mission and it is super social. The wards are great and the amenities are great. I had a fantastic time at lib square. They have giveaways and pizza often

Management
2.0
N/A

Quality
5.0
N/A

Taylor 21
Jan 15, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Dating potential
Very social apartment complex, so if you want to meet new people this is a great place! The quality of the apartments are not tip top shape, but if there is an urgent problem the management does a fast job of taking care of it.

Management
4.0
Works fast

Quality
2.0
It is an older apartment complex with older buildings and appliances.

Claira 21
Jan 12, 2022
Great location, Responsive management, Nothing to write home about
I lived in Mansion which as a great ward and is extremely close to the clubhouse and amenities. It’s right in the north side of the property so easy access and probably the best location in the whole complex.

Management
3.0
Managment is decent. They respond to maintainable requests pretty fast. Laundry facilities are run by a

separate company so you have to reach out to them for any issues. They turn off the A/C in the whole facility in a certain day so when it got warm we couldn’t cook it down and had to sit with the doors and windows open for a few afternoons fall semester. One of the rooms when we moved in reeked of cat urine and management insisted they had all the rooms professionally cleaned. It didn’t seem like it because we had to thoroughly deep clean.

see more
Quality
4.0
For the price it is a pretty good value. The apartment looks nice but has done

pretty old features. The heaters smell soooo bad when you first use them in the winter but they are fine after that. Over a pretty good experience living here. Compared to what else is out there, the housing is good if you enjoy your roommates.

see more
Madelyn 20
Jan 11, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
I lived in the Madison Building and the layout is TINY! The digital renderings overestimate the kitchen/dining space so much! The parking was expensive too. $30 a month for underground and I think $10 above ground (but these spots weren't guaranteed). However, it is very close to campus (less than

a 5-10 minute walk to the main campus). It's pretty social and has decent amenities. Beware of the minimal air conditioning...

see more
Management
2.0
Had a few problems with flooding and power outages that were not handled very well or

quickly.

see more
Quality
3.0
They updated the apartments a few years ago, but they didn't do a quality job. The

Madison building has a very small layout. Also, the air conditioning is a small window unit in the living room that does not reach the back rooms! It was so hot in the summer!!!

see more
Carson 20
Jan 10, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Old
Good social, expensive, mid quality overall.

Management
3.0
Can be somewhat sour at times but will respond to repair requests

Quality
2.0
Things break all the time. The ac unit is meant for one room and is

for the whole apt. Heaters break somewhat frequently. Sometimes the sink back flows with grey water and will soak your floors while you are gone at class. Good space and enough bathrooms.

see more
Dallin 21
Jan 10, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
I lived here during the school year where most classes were done online. Most of Liberty Squares amenities had lots of restrictions due to covid which sucked and they didn’t do most of their typical parties/activities. Rent wasn’t dropped at all so that sucked. Apartments are old but not the

worst. Their maintenance team is quick and friendly. Parking is extra if you want reserved spots and their is a convenience fee on their rent website so you’re paying just under $500 per months if you pay for parking. The pool and gym are great though! Very social place if you aren’t there during a pandemic.

see more
Management
4.0
Very quick and friendly, good management here.

Quality
3.0
Apartments here mostly have bandaid solutions so they don’t have to do any major repairs so

be prepared for that.

see more
Hunter 21
Jan 06, 2022
Great location, Will nickel and dime you, Dating potential
Liberty Square was a great place to live but did have it problems. There usually wasn’t enough parking and the management likes to squeeze you for every dollar that you have.

Management
2.0
Management is very easy to contact and get a hold of but don’t be surprised if

the star raising the cost of everything for no reason.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments have been slightly renovated but they are still very old. My apartment had almost

no lighting and the AC did not work very well which made the entire apartment extremely hot in the summer.

see more
Kellsie 18
Dec 07, 2021
Great location, Get ready to party, Old
I've loved living at Liberty Square! The social environment is great and the management is friendly and helpful.

Management
4.0
The management is friendly and eager to help!

Quality
4.0
The quality is great!

Haley 19
Dec 06, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Get ready to party
I love that I can submit maintenance requests and have speedy and effective fixes. Although it would be ideal to not have the broken blinds or ceiling fans or any of those things to start with, I am super impressed with maintenance and that at least I know I can

be satisfied by their services

see more
Management
5.0
Haven’t had an issue!

Quality
3.0
Some broken areas as I mentioned above but I do love the layout and the features

Emmy 21
Dec 05, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Get ready to party
You are definitely paying for the social environment, which is awesome. But there are quite a few things about the facilities that they could be taking better care of and are not. Parking is also a huge problem!

Management
2.0
Not the friendliest or most helpful.

Quality
3.0
No major complaints!

Tyler 21
Dec 03, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Get ready to party
I've loved living at liberty square so far! I've only been here for a few months, but the complex is very clean and inviting, and very close to campus. I would definitely recommend living here if possible. Only thing to watch out for is that if you do not have

a parking pass (which isn't guaranteed and costs a lot of money), then finding parking close to the complex can be quite difficult.

see more
Management
4.0
Haven't had any complaints.

Quality
5.0
Great place to live.

Kyle 23
Dec 03, 2021
Younger Crowd, Overpriced, Get ready to party
Was an okay complex. Lots of social stuff going on with neighbors and ward. Seems like a great place for freshman but I wasn't one so I felt a little out of place. The apartment had lots of storage space but wasn't ready when I moved in. There was spotty

hot water in one shower and a toilet wasn't flushing. Be aware parking is horrendous if you wind up parking on the street which you might because the parking pass waitlist is super long.

see more
Management
3.0
Management got things done it just took a while for paperwork to be processed.

Quality
3.0

Natalie 18
Dec 03, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Get ready to party
Love living here! It's clean, the people are friendly, and the apartment is the perfect size and layout for me!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Derek 22
Dec 03, 2021
Safe, Younger Crowd, Get ready to party
It's definitely overpriced, but then again so is everywhere else. It's pretty social and you can always meet new people. Hot tub is closed more often than open. The basketball hoop falls off sometimes. The laundry is expensive $1.75 per small load. Overall, I like

living here though because I like the people. I like my roommates who I did not know before, but even if I didn't, I could easily meet new friends.

see more
Management
3.0

Quality
3.0

$494/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
2 People · 1 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 99
$430/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
1 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 99
$430/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
5 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 99
$440/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Male and Female · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 97
$460/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$465/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1.5 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$480/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$485/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$450/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$480/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$465/Month
Year Round

Liberty Square

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage, TV
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Laundry, Pool
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon – Thur: 9:00am – 6:00pm<br>Fri: 9:00am – 4:00pm<br>Sat: 10:00am – 3:00pm<br>Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
16
Complex Phone Number
8013747900
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
451
Overall Rating
3.8
Convinence Rating
3.4
Social Rating
4.4
Management Rating
3.6
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
58637de4-8f65-420e-b89a-f8da78fb2f99
UVU Reference
587c0c80-a2f9-4953-a5c9-cf6835b69c24
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.