Liberty on Freedom

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:41 am
Management Rating
3.4
Quality Rating
3.4
Average Rent
413
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2952-AXZR

Similar Listings

21
Feb 02, 2023
Run down, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Their renovations are frosting on a turd. The place is old, small, and soooo overpriced. Kitchen is tiny, no dishwasher. Yeah there’s a gym and hot tub which is great if you prefer broken treadmills and a hottub that’s closed more than it’s open. Do yourself a favor and live

anywhere else.

see more
Management
1.0
They will tell you water is going to be turned off or somethings closed, after it

happens.

see more
Quality
1.0
Apartments are old and falling apart but freshly painted. Couches and floors are the cheapest there

is but they don’t charge you as such. No parking, even though you have to pay for a pass.

see more
19
Jan 29, 2023
Overpriced, Poor management, Run down
The sidewalks are in such terrible condition and it’s so tiny and old for what you pay for. Also not enough parking. Management is usually unhelpful when it comes to maintenance.

Management
1.0
Management doesn’t care at all. Their rule about needing to know about your mission call 120

days before you leave is dumb.

see more
Quality
1.0
So run down. It had bugs and smelled weird.

20
Jan 28, 2023
Responsive management, Great location, Overpriced
It's a good place to live- lots of amenities and a really nice floor plan. Pretty old, a little overpriced. Nice location and great neighbors.

Management
5.0
The management has been very helpful and transparent!

Quality
3.0
The apartments clean up okay, they're pretty old. The gym is sweet and so is the

hot tub. The kitchen is tiny but the bathroom is nice.

see more
K 20
Nov 02, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Responsive management
Tons of fun events! The kitchens are small, but the bedrooms are huge! Tons of closet space!

Management
5.0
Management is super helpful! So kind, and flexible if you need to work something out. Very

easy to get ahold of!

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are definitely old, but they aren't so bad that it doesn't make it worth

the price. The renovated bathrooms are beautiful!

see more
Jex 21
Sep 28, 2022
Overpriced, Would not live here again, Old
There have been a total of 3 days where there hasn’t been an issue with the apartment in the month I’ve lived there. One day the garbage disposal doesn’t work, the next it’s the microwave is broken. Oh and the front door won’t close unless you turn the deadbolt. Every

day I walk into the apartment I hate it more. Buy a contract here if you have a fetish for losing money by the fistful for a garbage apartment.

see more
Management
1.0
Still don’t have a mirror in the bathroom after leaving a work order a month ago.

see more
Quality
1.0
Again something new breaks every day. The oven runs way too hot in some spots and

the hinges on all the cupboards lean at an angle leaving the cupboard doors open a crack. This place is cheeks.

see more
Tyler 22
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
Wasn’t a terrible place, but after talking to other friends, there are a lot of better apartment complexes in Provo.

Management
2.0
The management was pretty responsive for in apartment problems. But they did not seem to pride

themselves in taking care of the complex as a whole. There was a set of stairs that they spent 6 months “fixing”.

see more
Quality
3.0
Loving space is fine, but overpriced.

Natalie 20
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Get ready to party
Overall, i enjoyed living there for a little bit but would not stay there long term. It was super social and fun but the management is bad and the quality and cleanliness is pretty low. Pretty average place.

Management
3.0
Sometimes they respond and sometimes they don’t. Not always reliable.

Quality
3.0
They make you pay cleaning fees but then never get the apartments cleaned?? It wasn’t terrible

but it wasn’t great.

see more
Maiya 22
Aug 26, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Liberty on Freedom sucks. Rent was $426/month for a shared room, which is WAY too much for what they have to offer. The complex is old, and everything is painted over so it looks better in pictures. There were ANTS in our kitchen (on counters, IN cupboards) AND our bathroom!

- the apartment was on the third floor in building 10. I'm sure there are other insects living inside the walls, and in other buildings. The maintenance and office people are great! They are responsive, helpful and kind. The overall management (Redstone, I think) is just after your money. The shared room was quite large compared to most other apartments in Provo. There was an Amazon Hub (all mail goes there), which was frequently out of service for 20 minutes at a time. This isn't the fault of the management's, but Amazon's. It was still inconvenient and a pain, though. The pool and hot tub are alright. The clubhouse isn't bad. The shared laundry area is fine, but it's a bummer not to have in-unit laundry. The gym is okay, but there isn't good air ventilation, so the room feels quite stuffy. I definitely would NOT recommend this complex to anyone.

see more
Management
3.0
Office management is fine, but Redstone is not.

Quality
2.0
Eh, it's nothing special. The quality of the place is not very good. Everything is old.

Logan 22
Jan 06, 2022
Overpriced, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
Awful management

Management
1.0
Management is awful.

Quality
2.0
No Dish washer.

Cole 21
Jan 06, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Poor management
Honestly this place was social, and that was the best and only reason to be there. Management was always slow to respond to problems, the stairs on one side of our complex literally collapsed and for 4 months they just put cones in front of the stairs instead of fixing

it.

Management
1.0
Not responsive, not involved at all.

Quality
2.0
Power goes out 2 a year and wifi once a month. Honestly I enjoyed my time

there because it was the start to college and I met some cool people. I was very excited to get out of there.

see more
Ben 22
Nov 25, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Poor management
I thought living here wasn't great. It was pretty cramped, and the place was nowhere as nice as the pictures put it but at least it is close to campus.

Management
3.0
They were pretty decent at repairing things, but they weren't super helpful when it came to

contacting the office.

see more
Quality
2.0
You can get better places for cheaper

Sanford 21
Nov 23, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Overpriced
Lib on Freedom is good, great location and sweet people. The apartment itself isn't worth the price but they do their best to make it worth it with everything else.

Management
4.0
Management is pretty good here. Honestly they're receptive and willing to help.

Quality
3.0
Good quality, again maybe not entirely worth the rent but they're good apartments!

Everest 21
Nov 22, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Get ready to party
A solid spot to live, fun and lively. The apartments are pretty plain but are furnished. Utilities are all there but break frequently.

Management
4.0
Management is nice and does their best!

Quality
3.0
A lot of utilities and amenities break down frequently.

Becca 18
Nov 21, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, New
Aside from a dishwasher, Liberty on Freedom’s got everything I was looking for.

Management
4.0

Quality
4.0

Quinsi 18
Nov 20, 2021
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
Good social environment, well furnished , small kitchen/ storage, very limited parking.

Management
5.0

Quality
3.0

Jordan 20
Nov 20, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
It’s been good to me so far. I’d say it’s a bit expensive compared to what I see other people paying, but I’m happy with the apartment. Amenities are a welcome addition. Not blown away but it’s been good.

Management
3.0
I don’t have enough interaction with management to give a good review. We picked up our

mail key at the office. We also got fined for not cleaning out our microwave.

see more
Quality
4.0
Probably the best part of living here. It’s very nice to live so close to campus.

Could benefit from some visitor parking somewhere

see more
Sarah 21
Nov 20, 2021
Great location, Nothing to write home about, Strange crowd
It’s been a fine place to live. Close to campus.

Management
3.0
They aren’t great about getting back to you. You have to go to the main office

see more
Quality
4.0
Most stuff was working and it’s a nice place to live.

Taci 20
Nov 19, 2021
Younger Crowd, Responsive management, Run down
I thought it would be nicer than it actually is. There is a lot of wall damage in our main living area and bedrooms. A lot of spiderwebs, bugs, dirt, leaves outside on our patio front door area, it’s just gross all over the windows, outside lights and picnic table.

Just smaller and dirtier than pictures promoted.

see more
Management
4.0
They do a lot of fun giveaways and activities! I like when they do spontaneous things

and give away free stuff in the office! They’re usually pretty nice and helpful!

see more
Quality
2.0
Parking is dreadful, it’s always super packed and impossible to have anyone come visit if they

drive a car.

see more
Tori 19
Nov 19, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Old
I like how close I am to the basketball court, and working out at the gym. I don't like how small the kitchen is, there is not enough storage space for six girls. The stove top isn't great, it doesn't cook food evenly, it's old and needs to be updated.

The shower head is low pressure and loud.

see more
Management
4.0
Management is great

Quality
3.0
I like the windows and lighting in my room. Access to laundry. Great location.

Amenities are super cool.

see more
Nicole 20
Nov 19, 2021
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Overall the apartments are just dirty and unmaintained. I've had to put in like 12 maintenance requests since getting here a few months ago and it requires multiple requests for them to fix it. And these are things like the sink having no water pressure so it's impossible to do

dishes and then the heating wasn't working so the apartment wouldn't get above 65 degrees. They also were changing out the mail keys or something and they still haven't gotten them to us. I've just been really frustrated with them overall. ALso they way overcharge for laundry IMO.

see more
Management
1.0
The place isn't well maintained and it's a pain to get maintenance to do anything. Overall

they are really disorganized and unhelpful and waste time employing people to make tik toks.

see more
Quality
2.0
It's not been well maintained so a lot of things just stop working. Also they did

an awful job cleaning before move ins.

see more
Cassidy 21
Nov 19, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Responsive management
I really like living here! The apartment is a lot brighter than other ones I've lived in and the apartments are pretty good for the price. Only complaints would be that there's not a lot of parking (& you have to pay to park on the street in front of

the apartments - very rare that you even find a spot there...) and everything is a little cheap (the shower's water pressure is a light mist, the sink splashes you there's so much water pressure, cabinets don't close all the way, etc). BUT overall I genuinely like living here. It's better than other options in Provo for the price.

see more
Management
4.0
They're super good at communicating and really accessible.

Quality
4.0
It's only 2 blocks from the SW corner of BYU so not a bad walk!

Rachel 22
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
Fun atmosphere and a nice common room and pool area. I’ve enjoyed living here, I don’t even mind that the laundry isn’t in the apartment. Only complaint really is that the kitchen is pretty small.

Management
4.0
Good at answering emails and they always have something to give away when you go to

the office.

see more
Quality
4.0
The assortment is nicely furnished with comfortable couches and beds. I enjoy the basement room, it’s

lots of fun. They’re pretty strict with cleaning checks, so you know they want their property to always look good.

see more
Ethan 20
Nov 19, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
Really nice place. You get what you pay for--it isn't the most lavish, but I would say it's good. Management makes up for it. The only issue I have is the lack of parking.

Management
5.0
Management is the bomb.com. So willing to help.

Quality
3.0
Overall quality is good, but not the best. Still leftover stains, broken fixtures, etc...but nothing life-altering.

see more
Mark 23
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Great location, Nothing to write home about
It’s not too Expensive but not too cheap in the mist part I feel like the cost is appropriate for the building we get.

Management
3.0
Sometimes the pool and hot aren’t in the best condition. It also took them a long

time to give me my mailbox key,which didn’t work. But besides that it’s an ok place to live.

see more
Quality
3.0
Living here is very convenient because we are a few minutes walk from campus

Bentley 18
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Great location, Strange crowd
I am having a great time here! its a little ratchet but it gets the job done and I like it enough to stay for next year!

Management
5.0

Quality
4.0

Brandon 21
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
Overall they’re pretty solid apartments. It would be nice to have some more carpet in the main area and more cabinet space. But the bedrooms are nice and there’s enough space for the most part.

Management
4.0
Things were kind of shaky at first since our wifi wasn’t working for awhile. But recently

I asked for a new microwave and they gave it to us within 2 days which was amazing!

see more
Quality
4.0
It’s right by campus and easily accessible by car as long as you’re not parking

see more
Emily 18
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
super social place to live! i love how many fun events we have here! i don’t like how little the storage space is or how small the cooking space is in the kitchen. the bedrooms are pretty spacious which is way nice!

Management
5.0
management is really helpful and easy to contact. they are great at getting back to you

quickly

see more
Quality
3.0
i dont love the kitchen area much, it’s really crammed and the living room feels pretty

crammed too. most of the appliances are old but not to the point where it cause much of an issue.

see more
ellie 18
Nov 19, 2021
Safe, Great location, Poor management
no

Management
1.0
no

Quality
5.0
no

Annie 23
Nov 19, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Responsive management
I really like living at Liberty on Freedom. The only real downsides are how small the kitchen is and the parking. The kitchen is manageable but the parking can be frustrating. I've found that people who live here don't like to leave or drive anywhere because it

is so hard to find parking.

see more
Management
4.0
Management is very responsive and helpful.

Quality
3.0
Could be better taken care of. It was definitely not cleaned before I moved in.

Parking also is not great.

see more
Trevor 23
Nov 19, 2021
Younger Crowd, Overpriced, Old
The amenities are nice but the apartments are old and don’t look nice.

Management
2.0
They are terrible about fixing the apartment and won’t do anything the is a major fix.

Ie: we need a new refrigerator

see more
Quality
3.0
I’m not sure what this means

$420/Month
Year Round

Liberty on Freedom

Male and female · Shared room
2 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$420/Month
Year Round

Liberty on Freedom

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$615/Month
Year Round

Liberty on Freedom

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 80

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage, TV, Well-Furnished, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Laundry, Pool, Sufficient Parking
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon – Thur: 9:00am – 6:00pm<br>Fri: 9:00am – 4:00pm<br>Sat: 10:00am – 3:00pm<br>Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
17
Complex Phone Number
8013739806
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
413
Overall Rating
3.6
Convinence Rating
3.4
Social Rating
3.9
Management Rating
3.4
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
ac04e555-058e-43f9-bc49-e8b9b3baa365
UVU Reference
a043d617-f3a4-4fb9-9bcb-4b01eaf391af
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.