King Henry

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:41 am
Management Rating
4.2
Quality Rating
3.6
Average Rent
390
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3222-AXZR

Similar Listings

21
Jan 25, 2023
Get ready to party, Worth the money, Best in town
There is such a great social environment and shuttles that pick you up right outside and take you to campus!

Management
5.0
The management is quick to respond to questions!

Quality
5.0
The apartments have plenty of space!

22
Jan 20, 2023
10/10 would recommend, Worth the money, Great location

Management
4.0
Management is solid, and same with maintenance

Quality
4.0
Private bedroom apartments are good quality and worth the price!

Tanner 21
Dec 03, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Will nickel and dime you
There are lots of nice people. Parking is a disaster. The apartment quality is fine

Management
3.0
management is good

Quality
3.0
The apartments are good

Carson 21
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Will nickel and dime you, Old
I have enjoyed my time at king Henry. There are a few weird things though. For example I pay $20 more a month than my other roommates because of my “view.” I personally think it is so stupid. My view is honestly worse than my Roomates but regardless that is

a stupid up charge by king Henry. If my room was bigger that would be understandable but it isn't. Pretty stupid .

see more
Management
3.0
I give the management 3stars because of the up charge. Other than that they are good.

We had gross old couches and they replaced them quickly. Nice people.

see more
Quality
3.0
Overall I like king Henry. It’s old but the apartments are solid. Maybe some remodeling would

be nice. Also when I moved in I was dirty. I wish it was cleaner.

see more
Breanne 21
Sep 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Get ready to party, Best in town
King Henry is so great and social! There is a party every night and the location is great! Love it !

Management
4.0
They are pretty on top of helping with problems and real people on site to help

you!

see more
Quality
4.0
Apartments are big living space but smaller rooms. Updating things slowly but love the windows and

court front!

see more
Malia 21
Sep 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Get ready to party
I love King Henry! There’s always something to do, the wards are incredible, a shuttle to school which is super nice, and almost always somewhere to park!!

Management
5.0
Amazing management. They are so nice and things are done quickly and efficiently!

Quality
4.0
Lots of storage which is super nice. You can tell they’re older apartments, but for the

price it’s an awesome place to be!

see more
Kate 20
Sep 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Get ready to party
I LOVE king Henry! This is my second year here. It remains the most social complex around! The management is awesome and the people are too! 10/10 would recommend

Management
5.0
Awesome management that are willing to sit down and talk with you

Quality
4.0
The layouts are kind of funky but i have enough space for everything.

Tanner 21
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Get ready to party, Old
King Henry is a very social place. It’s not that nice though.

Management
4.0
The management is very quick to respond.

Quality
2.0
The apartment I moved into wasn’t clean. It had several maintenance issues before I moved in.

The complex is older and the rooms are small

see more
Hunter 21
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
The apartments are a little older, but the social life that comes with the complex makes up with it no doubt. The amenities are nice and the big grass field is probably one of the better things about the complex because others don’t have grass.

Management
4.0
Management is good and understanding. Sometimes are a little slower at responding, but never more than

a day or two.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are older but nice.

Kaden 20
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Get ready to party, Dating potential
The apartments are a little small, but recently redone and the overall vibe of the place is amazing

Management
4.0
Management is pretty good, not a ton of communication but definitely sufficient

Quality
5.0
Overall, the quality of the apartments and commodities are good. The clubhouse and all the things

associated with it are super nice and nee

see more
Tessa 21
Sep 25, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Best in town
King Henry has been great!! I have loved meeting people, the shuttle system to campus is so nice, and it’s in a really great area. Lots of things to do!

Management
5.0
The management is great!! Every time we have put in a maintenance request, it is fixed

within the next day or so. They’ve been really helpful with any questions I’ve had.

see more
Quality
4.0
I love the apartment! There is enough space for everything you need. The only downside is

each shared room only has one desk so if both you and your roommate want one, you’ll have to bring your own.

see more
Destenee 23
Jun 25, 2022
Younger Crowd
I absolutely have loved living here. Very social and friendly. If you do school through BYU Pathways you can’t live here though. New rule sadly. Had amazing roommates and neighbors!

Management
3.0
Only complaint is that they decided to go strictly byu housing and when I asked if

BYU Pathways qualified and that in August I’d be doing BYUI Online through pathways and asked if I still qualified they said yes. I signed the lease in February. In June they told me that I don’t qualify anymore because it’s through BYU Pathways and made me sell my contract and have to move. They aren’t sure of their policies.

see more
Quality
4.0
Loved my roommates and apartment. Walls are super thin though so you can here your next

door and downstairs neighbors.

see more
Jon 21
Apr 01, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Dating potential
Loved my stay at King Henry! Super social and never had any issues with management and they were super quick to help and very understanding!

Management
5.0
Very responsive and understand! Willing to help

Quality
5.0
Apartments are clean and they have monthly cleaning checks with helps you stay up on your

cleaning

see more
Cadee 20
Jan 10, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Pretty run down but I love it! By far my favorite place I’ve lived in Provo.

Management
5.0
They’re super nice and I’ve never had problems with them. They also don’t do anything sneaky

so I’ve never felt ripped off by them. Pricing, fees, and utilities are super reasonable.

see more
Quality
3.0
Super old and small apartments but super fun.

Udim 21
Jan 05, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Run down
King Henry claims to be the best most social place to live in Provo for the price offered. If you claim this you should probably be better prepared to provide parking for all the people that will come flocking every night. The spots - if you can find one -

are ridiculously small and the streets are flooded with everyone that can't get a spot. You also have to pay to park at the place you already pay rent for but maybe that's just how that's done. For a place that's 80 years old they really ask you to drop like $50 for a spot and if you want a guaranteed private its $50 monthly.... anyway. the 6 person units have pretty spacious living rooms/sitting areas. the 4 person units which I was in is TINY and should probably cost about $100 less, but its prove. Theres no storage and minimal space, you're constantly stepping on people and if you want anywhere to store pots/pans or even adequate food for 4 people you have to get your own shelving. Walls are pretty shot and the couches are questionable - the place just looks old. in terms of space there's the smallest difference between the units for 2 and for 4 people.

see more
Management
4.0
haven't needed to contact them. maintain came when requested.

Quality
1.0
see main review

James 20
Dec 14, 2021
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Will nickel and dime you
Not enough parking

Management
5.0
Good

Quality
4.0
Good

Alex 20
Dec 14, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Responsive management
I loved in the private rooms at KH. While they may feel a little less social at times I still really loved it. Honestly one of the best setups in Provo. Management always worked any kinks out or problems I had with them, especially the new Management. Having in-unit laundry

is what has kept me here for 2 years.

see more
Management
3.0
Management has always been kind to me and helpful. I have no complaints. I complained about

the wifi not being premium for how much we were paying one semester and the next year they dropped the price. They actually listen to you.

see more
Quality
3.0
Private are nicer than shared but it's a give and take experience. Want to be more

social? Go for the shared. Want it to be more fancy and nice? Go for the private.

see more
Daniel 23
Dec 13, 2021
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
It's been an overall good experience at King Henry. The apartment is cheap enough (for Provo) and I felt like my needs were always met.

Management
4.0
I've had a couple problems while here, and management has responded fairly quickly. They came on

Thanksgiving morning to fix the doors when all of the electronic key readers stopped working. The Internet has been down for a few days multiple times in the past 4 months that I've lived here, which has led to some problems

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment was gross when I got there, but I told the office and they cleaned

it up. Some of the apartments are a little outdated, but it's still pretty good. Nothing to brag about, but no horror stories either.

see more
Julia 18
Dec 13, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Get ready to party, Old
King Henry is an amazing place to live! I love all the event they put on, it is very social. The staff cares so much about their residents and goes above and beyond to make it a fun place to live.

Management
5.0
Management is wonderful and quick to help!

Quality
4.0
Apartments are clean and have plenty of storage. Like most places in Provo, they are older

though. The WIFI occasionally cuts out but the clubhouse always has internet.

see more
Haylie 19
Dec 11, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Get ready to party, Best in town
King Henry has been the most amazing place to live! Everyone here is so friendly and outgoing! The managers and workers of King Henry throw a monthly party/activity which is so fun!

Management
5.0
Management has always been kind and very helpful!

Quality
4.0
Parking is very difficult and there isn’t a ton of kitchen space.

Blake 21
Dec 11, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
It was amazing! Lots of parties

Management
5.0
Very clean and professional in my opinion.

Quality
5.0
Very clean living space overall.

Alyson 21
Dec 11, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Get ready to party
Good community of people. Plenty of storage and a good location. Over priced for the value of apartment. Not enough parking.

Management
5.0
Management is always around and very kind.

Quality
3.0
Low quality for the price. Can get a way better apartment in Provo for about $50

more.

Ben 22
Dec 11, 2021
Responsive management, Best in town, Dating potential
This place is INCREDIBLE. The staff are the most considerate I have ever seen at a complex and there are so many fun activities offered. Live it here! My only complaint is there is like never any parking and the parking spaces are extremely narrow so you have to be

careful and take extra time not to scrape cars.

see more
Management
5.0
Management is so chill and super helpful

Quality
4.0
The floor is cracked and the place is kinda old and cracked in weird places which

is sus. But the places are nice

see more
Nathan 20
Dec 11, 2021
Great location, Best in town, Old
King Henry usually attracts really friendly and social people. You never have to leave to meet new people because most people come to enjoy the nice big field. Though it shines in these regards, if you aren’t social and spend a lot of time inside your house, this probably won’t

be the place for you. I’m convinced that if the living conditions were more modernized, King Henry would be the best place in Provo

see more
Management
4.0
Management is great! The staff is friendly and is responsive to needs. I’m convinced the maintenance

can fix just about everything. Cleaning checks are chill as long as things are tidy. They also throw plenty of events to keep you outside and meeting people. Parking is a nightmare if you stay out past 10 because they sell more stickers than spots available.

see more
Quality
4.0
I would give this place 3 stars, but 4 is for the amazing environment that is

present. I just wish their houses were as quality as the social scene. What it lacks in housing is made up in an unbeatable culture of social fun. Everyone is open to talking to others and you can find fun almost anywhere as long as you find the right people. I have found amazing friends here and don’t regret the choice to live here. Not sure how long I’ll stay, but it’s been a good semester for sure!

see more
Samuel 23
Dec 11, 2021
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
They give out too many parking passes so after about 10pm it is nearly impossible to find an actual parking slot. They should cap the number of spots. Also for about 1.5 months (Late October to early December)the hot tub was either dangerously hot or barely warm enough to sit

in. Also about once a month at least half of the washing facility is out of order. Lastly about once a week the wifi goes down making it difficult to do homework.

see more
Management
1.0
One time management came to my apartment to accuse one of us of stealing somebody's jacket

when in fact we picked it up to prevent next door neighbor from losing it

see more
Quality
1.0
The drawers give my clothes a weird smell. The toilet has low flush capacity and is

often clogged.

see more
Hayley 21
Dec 11, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Younger Crowd
Honestly there is not enough parking. I know it’s a tough situation in provo but having to park a half a mile away just because I stayed on campus late or went out with friends is quite annoying and a big inconvenience. Other than that, it has been a good place

to live:))

see more
Management
4.0
From what I have experienced management is good at responding.

Quality
4.0
The apartment wasn’t clean when we moved in but after we cleaned up it has been

a wonderful place to live.

see more
William 21
Dec 11, 2021
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
King Henry is really great socially! All the wards are super good and not really judgy. Its probably one of the best in Provo, and the management now is pretty good (they used to be trash). I just wish that the gym was actually open before 8 AM because I

like to work out early on in the morning. Also, its kinda expensive and the apartments are pretty old and crusty. If it was cheaper, I would be much happier with my experience.

see more
Management
4.0
They coo

Quality
4.0
Apartments are a bit crusty and dim

alyssa 19
Dec 11, 2021
Younger Crowd, Would not live here again, Will nickel and dime you
overall it’s not my worst experience living here but i probably wouldn’t stick around for another year. the parking spots are way to close to each other and i’ve seen cars being hit. the wifi is horrible and you require an extra $10 per month, our apt only has 1

fridge for 6 people but other apt have 2 and pay the exact same we do which is a scam. it’s unfair and we have a lot of maintenance issues as well as the appliances being very old. the owners of king henry should consider updating things and making things more fair instead of trying to nickle and dime college students.

see more
Management
3.0
the management has not been very bad i’ve had worse. the biggest problem is because king

henry is such a big place when you need to get in touch w management it seems very difficult bc the management has so many people to deal with.

see more
Quality
2.0
it’s not the worst like ive said before but things are uneven in the aspect of

how things are spaced and what is provided. some people get 2 fridges and a big kitchen but we got a teeny tiny kitchen and 1 fridge and pay the exact same. it’s absolutely unfair

see more
Anna 19
Dec 11, 2021
Younger Crowd, Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you
The parking is a little tight, and I know my roommates and other friends in the apartment complex have had some issues with people scraping cars and I've even seen some people hit cars in the parking lot. Our apartment has a spacious living room, but the kitchen is too

small for having 6 people. We also have to share one fridge which limits the amount of food we can each have.

see more
Management
5.0
Management is very responsive for maintenance orders and general information.

Quality
3.0
The apartment is fine, but there are issues with our kitchen area such as not having

enough fridge storage and our appliances being really iffy about heating and cleaning.

see more
Gabriella 21
Dec 11, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Get ready to party, Old
Great place to live

Management
4.0
Helpful

Quality
4.0
Apartments are small, but still nice

Data not found yet

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Laundry, Pool, Hot Tub, Gym/ Fitness Area, Clubhouse
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Sufficient Parking
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Tues: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm</p><p class="font_8">Wed - 8:30 am - 5:30 pm</p><p class="font_8">Thurs - Fri: 10:30 am - 5:30 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sat: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
23
Complex Phone Number
8013702400
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
390
Overall Rating
4.2
Convinence Rating
3.6
Social Rating
4.7
Management Rating
4.2
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
288f093c-9ad6-4398-a518-9d2d3a9eefd0
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.