Glenwood Apartments

This property is marketed by

sandy

Member Since: 4 months
https://www.myplaceofficial.com/wp-content/themes/propertya/libs/images/bed.png

Property Type

Commercial

Details

Last Updated On: January 27th, 2023 at 4:00 am
Management Rating
3.1
Quality Rating
3.1
Average Rent
376
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2966-AXZR
Property Type:Commercial
Property Type:Commercial

Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Central Heating
  • Gym
  • Kitchen
  • Swimming Pool
  • WiFi

Similar Listings

testdiv

Allred Apartments

150 E 700 N, Provo, UT 84606

21
Feb 01, 2023
Best in town, Dating potential, 10/10 would recommend

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Kyle 24
Dec 16, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
It’s pretty bad. I’ll never live here again.

Management
1.0
The management is terrible. They constantly lie about things they’re going to do for you. Forget

about having friends over, cause there’s nowhere to park and there’s only a few guest passes that are available for the 400 or so apartments here. It doesn’t get much worse than here.

see more
Quality
2.0
Everything is very cheap and poorly constructed. The carpet they replaced last year is already falling

apart. The walls are bubbling and it’s just really not good.

see more
Ethan 20
Dec 12, 2022
Great location, Will nickel and dime you, Run down
Management is eventually responsive which I appreciate, but slow. Parking is good, hallways and stairs could use an upgrade. More Glenwood parties would be fun!

Management
4.0
Great management but slower than usual.

Quality
4.0
The renovated apartments are top notch, the hallways and stairs could use an upgrade.

Fernando 24
Dec 10, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Younger Crowd
Great place, environment, clean space but parking spots are very short and it’s hard most of us wants to moved out for that reason. And probably make bigger mailboxes

Management
4.0
Are really good just will be great they change for a couple of sofás

Quality
4.0
Apartments are very clean and has all the necessary

Lauren 22
Dec 09, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, New
My renovated apartment is very nice... except they have yet to give us updated furniture. Our leather couches have tears in it and our desk has crazy discoloration. Parking always seems to be tight, even though I pay $25/month for it. The club house is nice and I like the

ward here. The kitchen and bathroom layout is top notch. Living with 6 people in one place can be a headache, but there's still plenty of room for us.

see more
Management
4.0
Eh... very selective responses from management. It seems like they're only happy to help when it

comes to talking to them about renewing.

see more
Quality
4.0
My apartment smelt way bad when I moved in and had a lot of old, dirty,

tarnished furniture. Nice layout though and the kitchen/bathroom area is on par.

see more
Jim 22
Dec 09, 2022
Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you, Old
Social place to live, but you’ll sacrifice apartment quality and your finances.

Management
2.0
Office is actually pretty helpful, but keep a close eye on the fees and reimbursements they

handle. They can be kind of shady with how they deal with it.

see more
Quality
1.0
old old apartments… and remodeled apartments have very poor build quality. Overall, you’ll be extremely disappointed

in what you’re paying ~$500/month for.

see more
Spencer 21
Dec 08, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Very good experience, especially upper floor apts.

Management
5.0
Responsive and helpful

Quality
5.0
Nice I’m enjoying it

Preston 24
Dec 08, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Poor management. Find any and every way to charge you. Security cameras don't work. They straight lie to the residents. For example, they said hey a couch got stolen please turn yourself in or we will look at the security cameras. Then my bike got stolen and I said hey

can you look at the cameras and they were like oh they don't work. Super strict on cleaning checks they charged each of the guys in my apartment $100 bucks because of a line of dust on the stove drawer and some crumbs in the freezer. Spent weeks trying to get in touch with management and never heard from them. Also, somebody got bed bugs and they sent people to go check out the surrounding apartments and told all the residents this is precautionary checking, but it literally wasn't they just didn't want everyone to freak out and leave and report Glenwood because they had bed bugs. Parking is like $40 and if you don't get a pass then you have to park at the stadium or somewhere far. You can't invite friends over because there is 0 visitor parking at no hours of the day. Literally nothing. They also coordinate with the parking police to have them boot people when they know there's parties going on in the lodge or during football games. I came back to the apartment after a football game and saw 14 boots just in the first row. That's 1 row of like 8 rows here between all the buildings and there were 14 boots I don't even want to know how many in general. Will never live here again obviously and want to protect others from going through this.

see more
Management
1.0
Worst I've ever seen.

Quality
2.0
The kitchens are renovated but the bathrooms and rooms are still from the 70's

Makenna 23
Dec 08, 2022
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
The management and maintenance people here are wonderful. They always respond in a timely manner and I feel like the area is well kept up. I do feel like the apartments are slightly overpriced and they upped our rent kind of sneakily without telling us when we renewed. However, the

renovated apartments are super nice and clean and updated.

see more
Management
5.0
Love the management here!

Quality
3.0
The apartment was not clean at all when we move in and we ended up having

to deep clean it before moving in. Appliances are really nice in the apartments. The laundry is awful. The machines smell funny and the laundry room is always trashed and with peoples old laundry laying around everywhere.

see more
Jared 23
Dec 08, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Old
I like how they remodeled some of the apartments, but they still have a lot to improve. For instance, months ago they said they will get new couches to the apartments and still hasn't happened

Management
3.0
Overall responsible but sometimes they take longer than expected to fix an issue

Quality
4.0
There's enough space in the apartments. I love the kitchen area the most. I wish the

hallway was cleaner and/or newer (remodeled)

see more
Benjamin 23
Dec 08, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Old
They were bought out by Redstone Residential a few years back. If you know anything about Provo housing, that will let you know their management doesn't care about you and will nickel and dime you with hidden fees. Also the rent will be about $80-90 higher than what you thought

in the contract because of unexplainable fees, such as standard utility fees that are 6x what I used to pay in the same part of town, 'communications fees,' and 'liability fees.' It's also old and every other appliance will either have issues or not work. Don't have visitors or they will be towed and/or booted within 12 minutes.

see more
Management
1.0
Google Redstone Residential Yelp Reviews and that will save me the time.

Quality
1.0
Nothing works.

Chloe 21
Dec 08, 2022
Overpriced, Get ready to party, Run down
Overall, no regrets about living here. The complex is pretty run down for $470 a month, but not too bad. It’s very social and the hot tub and pool are really nice.

Management
5.0
I didn’t ever really have to reach out to management for any reason, but they send

out emails pretty regularly to residents so I assume they would be easy to contact.

see more
Quality
3.0
The hallways are super dirty and gross looking. There is a brown rug down every hall

that is stained like crazy and deteriorating. Inside the apartments are pretty nice, although the walls have a lot of random patches, I assume they’re from where holes were fixed. Overall I’m kind of embarrassed to invite people over.

see more
Andrew 21
Dec 08, 2022
Worth the money, Responsive management, New
I've been really happy here! Parking hasn't ever been a problem for me, I have general pass, and people here are pretty nice! The renovated apartments are great and maintenance requests are always filled quickly!

Management
5.0
They always respond quickly and are very helpful!

Quality
4.0
More pantry space and parking would be helpful. Wifi works great and complex is in good

condition

see more
Samantha 18
Dec 08, 2022
Great location, Responsive management, Old
Glenwood is my first experience away from home, and it's made the transition easier. It's in a great location with access to the UVX bus, and management is responsive and willing to work with me.

Management
3.0
I've had a good experience with management; they're nice and responsive. However, some of my roommates

have had issues with communication (problems that haven't gotten fixed that management claims to have fixed).

see more
Quality
3.0
Glenwood is an older complex, but I think the quality is pretty good, all things considered.

If something breaks, management is good at fixing it.

see more
Ashlyn 19
Dec 08, 2022
Safe, Great location, Poor management
Super overpriced for what you get but I think it is super convenient personally for where it’s located.

Management
1.0
Super unresponsive and takes forever to fix anything

Quality
2.0
looks nice at first glance until you see the bathroom mirror and the lighting is very

dingy

see more
Johnathon 20
Dec 08, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Is good

Management
5.0
Management is nice and helpful and responsive.

Quality
3.0
Clean and in good quality, but with a few minor issues

Julia 22
Dec 08, 2022
Safe, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
Okay, I will finish my contract but wouldn't choose to live here again. Storage and quality is poor, socially it's fun and I feel safe. Overpriced and far from campus. Overall, fine.

Management
2.0
management is okay, they do what needs to be done usually. sometimes you have to go

to the office in person to get the help you need but it gets done.

see more
Quality
1.0
Not enough storage. I keep wayy too much stuff under my bed and we have to

add shelves in the kitchen for enough room for all six of us which makes it look really cluttered. random drawers and panels just come loose or fall off the walls.

see more
Kennedy 22
Dec 07, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Best in town
Love living here! The crowd is great, fun wards, nice apartments! The main complaint would be parking. Passes are expensive and there’s no street parking so you have to buy a pass or park at the stadium. But a great place overall!

Management
3.0
They are usually pretty responsive but they are so nit picky about the dumbest things. We

have the most spotless apartment in Glenwood & failed cleaning checks for a spot in our oven. It’s not always that bad but they can try to charge you for random things.

see more
Quality
5.0
The apartments are so nice! That’s what makes living here worth the price! The only complaint

is there is not enough kitchen storage.

see more
Nathan 20
Dec 07, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Run down
Living at Glenwood Apartments has been a horrible experience. There are constantly maintenance issues in my apartment and mold problems with poorly painted walls. The hot tub is never functioning, and the cleaning checks exist only to collect fees without actually checking the apartments. These problems wouldn't be a concern

if I was charged my old, accurately priced rate, but rates are extremely high for poor quality. 0/10. Do better.

see more
Management
1.0
Terrible.

Quality
1.0
The apartment is trashed. Constant maintenance issues. My window has been broken for an entire year

and hasn't been replaced after constant requests.

see more
Bailey 20
Dec 07, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Would not live here again
This is my second year living here and it honestly has gotten so bad.

Management
2.0
Disorganized and unresponsive

Quality
2.0
Small apartments, nice bathrooms, nog enough kitchen storage

Justin 20
Dec 07, 2022
Safe, Great location, Would not live here again
I have had a nice time at Glenwood and they have provided many different parties at the lodge to enjoy. I have never had problems with the parking.

Management
4.0
When a drain wasn't working in the bathroom they sent someone over within the day that

we contacted them.

see more
Quality
3.0
Nothing extremely great but good enough to do things

Zachary 22
Dec 07, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
My experience here has been great! It is super social and there is lots of parking. My apartment is newly renovated and everyone that comes in is surprised by how nice it is!

Management
5.0
They have been great so far. No complaints.

Quality
5.0
The newly renovated apartments are great! Super nice and clean.

Zachary 21
Dec 07, 2022
Safe, Great location, Will nickel and dime you
Much more expensive than they originally lead you to believe

Management
5.0
The people working there were nice

Quality
4.0
Nice

Christian 22
Dec 07, 2022
Great location, Poor management, Dating potential
Management has been tricky. Charge a lot for cleaning checks and use the money to paint over the murals in the hall with colors no one likes and install ancient pac man games in the lodge??

Management
3.0
friendly but haven't been super pleased

Quality
4.0
apartments are nice. Hallways are sketchy. parking can be rough, especially for visitors.

hannah 21
Dec 07, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Poor management
The parking situation sucks, and you can't really have visitors without fear of them being booted. The management sucks and they care more about money than the people. They keep raising rates and its becoming too expensive. That being said, the location is perfect and its fun social place.

Management
1.0
Ever since they switched to RedStone management has gone down hill FAST. They are nickeling and

diming us like nothing else. They aren't responsive to residents and concerns we share. All they have done is raise the rates and given no incentive to renew. It is so clear that we are only a number to them and they only care about money instead of the people living there.

see more
Quality
3.0
The quality is fine. The apartments are nice. only thing I'd add is an option to

have your own room instead of shared. There isn't much storage space but overall the apartment is pretty good.

see more
Kylee 21
Dec 07, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
Glenwood has been a very nice place to live. It’s a great place to meet new people. The outside sand volleyball is nice and so is the lodge for hw, study, etc.

Management
4.0
The people in the office are very kind

Quality
4.0
The apartments are clean and very functional for 6 people. Especially the way the bathrooms are

set up. We have had a few problems with things that broke but if you submit a maintenance request they are usually good about getting it fixed quickly.

see more
Shaely 21
Dec 07, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, New
For the most part I like Glenwood a lot! It is pretty social and they have good amenities. Although the parking is pretty annoying.

Management
5.0
I’ve been impressed with management! They are pretty responsive and able to solve my problems

Quality
5.0
In my apartment it is clean and updated. Some of the ones that aren’t renovated are

a little dirty though

see more
Emmelyne 19
Dec 07, 2022
Great location, Responsive management
There isn’t enough parking for residents or guests. Overnight, guests have to park either on the street or at the stadium, down the street. Even those with parking passes have had to park elsewhere. The management does have some fun food events! They are always super nice and welcoming when

you walk into the office.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is very responsive. The cleaning checks are a bit harsh, but other than that,

management usually lets you do your thing without issues.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartment I am in has been renovated, so the floors, appliances, countertops, and cupboards look

nice. The furniture is outdated, but it hasn’t been a huge issue. Overall, this is a comfortable complex.

see more
Kai 18
Dec 07, 2022
Overpriced, Get ready to party, Will nickel and dime you
Parking regulations aren't upheld and regular car alarms will go off. Mailing is horrendous mainly because Amazon hub is a pain, I'd rather deal with the packages being left at the door. I'll say that there's a lot of commendable effort in making the place at least look nice and

they do try to make a social scene by throwing parties and having a good quality main building.

see more
Management
3.0
Do what they're supposed to but they raise the cleaning check prices to very obnoxious prices

for what it is.

see more
Quality
3.0
Generally all around pretty good but poorly priced for what it is.

Brooke 21
Dec 07, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Overpriced
I think we should be able to park during the day without a pass like we used to. There isn’t enough parking passes and there is no where to legally park without walking a mile from glenwood to your car.

Management
3.0
They take a while to respond to maintenance requests and have been annoying with the parking

but other than that they are good

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are good but the new doors are ugly.

$395/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$395/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$625/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Private Room
3 People · 3 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$650/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Private Room
3 People · 3 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 100
$650/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Private Room
2 People · 2 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 50
$680/Month
Year Round

Glenwood Apartments

Men or Women · Private Room
2 People · 2 Bed · Bath
Contracts Available: 25

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage, TV, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Hot Tub, Laundry, Pool
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 11am - 7pm<br>Sat: 10am - 2pm</p>
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
19
Complex Phone Number
8013749090
Complex Website
Link
Complex Respond Access
787fab95-ea11-4173-96d9-b6fb0bef9664
Average Total Cost
376
Overall Rating
3.4
Convinence Rating
3.1
Social Rating
4.0
Management Rating
3.1
Link
Link
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
a68b519b-786c-48fd-a191-36ab26a1f764
UVU Reference
e3567303-9d97-450e-ad1f-728bcce8a7a4
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.