Crestwood

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:39 am
Management Rating
2.3
Quality Rating
3.2
Average Rent
445
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3167-AXZR

Similar Listings

M 21
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Inconvenient location, Poor management
A pig wearing lipstick. They “renovated” but did so very poorly. They have you pay a premium for a crappy apartment in an inconvenient area. Took 3 management changes before they finally fixed door locks, fireplace, bug issues, etc. the laundry facilities are overpriced and inconvenient.

Management
1.0
Cannot express enough how disappointing the management was. Literally changed 3 times over the course of

6 months. Pretty ridiculous and nearly impossible to get anything done. The most recent manager guy seems nice so I hope he’s better.

see more
Quality
2.0
It’s somewhat nice, but I rated it so low because they charge a ton for no

reason. Door frame trimming doesn’t touch the ground. Bathtubs are just painted. Renovations are only partially finished in SOME apartments. False advertising.

see more
raegan 22
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
i like it, got a sexy view of the mountains, apartment looks nice but has some crappy features, carpets are kinda nasty

Management
4.0
for the most part they’ve helped me out with everything and been quick to maintenance requests

see more
Quality
4.0
compared to other apartments definitely above average

Verani 23
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Inconvenient location
Super chill

Management
4.0
Super fast!

Quality
4.0
Very clean and put together!

Chloe 19
Aug 26, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, New
Lots of parking, tons of fun amenities, cool roommates!! Awesome private room!

Management
5.0
Can call, text, and email the management

Quality
5.0
Recently remodeled!! Laundry on site is super nice!

Sarah 20
Jul 07, 2022
Safe, Great location, Poor management
The crestwood is a fine place to live. I have lived there in the summer so the social scene hasn't been the best. I live in the older apartments so they aren't super nice, but I have everything I need. Management has been ok, but the pool was supposed to

be open a while ago and it is still not.

see more
Management
3.0
Management has been good. The one time I put in a request they came within the

next few days.

see more
Quality
3.0
Quality isn't the best, but definetely not the worst. I live in the older apartments so

they aren't remodelled, but they aren't too bad.

see more
Alyssa 23
Jul 02, 2022
Poor management, Nothing to write home about, Run down
Maintenance is very slow at fixing problems and doing things like fixing the pool. Also its unfair that some apartments have received extra cabinets and some haven’t.

Management
1.0
Not responsive

Quality
3.0
Not enough storage

Keith 39
Jun 30, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
This has to be one of the worst places in Provo. Okay, that might be a bit of a stretch, but it definitely gives off that energy.

Management
1.0
I'd give them zero stars if I could. They couldn't care less about the state of the

apartments or the needs of the tenants.

see more
Quality
1.0
Straight dogwater. Definitely not living here again, and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

Kylie 19
Jun 30, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Terrible management. they never fix anything. they never respond to things. they are horrible to students here. i have hated living here and would never recommend to anyone.

Management
1.0
i’d give it zero if i could. They never fix anything and it takes like a

month for them to respond. they do not take us seriously and take advantage of college kids. i feel unsafe in my own apartment.

see more
Quality
1.0
awful. bugs everywhere and they won’t take care of it. apartments are always so broken. they

closed ALL the amenities down. parking is overpriced. always things breaking. not good quality at all.

see more
Kayley 20
Jun 29, 2022
Safe, Great location, Poor management
Overall, I don’t have too many complaints. It’s been a pretty great experience, as long as nothing breaks.

Management
2.0
Management is really hard to get ahold of. It’s started to approve now that construction is

over but still not easy. Repairs can take awhile to get fixed if you don’t catch them at the right time.

see more
Quality
3.0
Quite a bit of storage and room for everyone. Lots of little things to fix. When

you report something being broken they don’t always fix it entirely, just kind of do a quick fix to hold you over.

see more
Iqra 26
Jun 29, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Responsive management
I've actually had a really good experience while living here in Provo. The apartments are simple but well designed for four college students. They are newly renovated with a fresh coat of paint on walls and doors. You can tell that in some places the painters got a bit

lazy and painted over stuff that should have been scraped off, but nothing major. Overall, I really liked this place and recommend to everyone.

see more
Management
5.0
Management has been for the most part, very helpful. Parker Brown, one of the supervisors, was

extremely helpful and generous with his time when I face an issue with bath drainage. Management helped a lot and they really have a fast service. You just have to notify them and here they got under cover in few minutes.

see more
Quality
5.0
Apartments are really clean and well organized. Even on the 1st Saturday of every month. There

is a cleaning check every month which i really like it.

see more
Corban 22
Jun 29, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Been a great place to live. Is a bit expensive but it has Ben renovated somewhat recent which makes it feel newer.

Management
3.0
I haven’t had any issues so overall good.

Quality
3.0
Just a few things that aren’t that great quality in the apartments but it’s nothing to

be bother about.

see more
Patricia 19
Jun 29, 2022
Safe, Younger Crowd, Inconvenient location
Bad maintenance…I’ve called the after hour maintenance multiple time due to be locked out of my apartment and they never come. I’ve had to sleep in my car multiple times because of it. My roommate did the same thing when our apartment was flooding and they never came then either.

see more
Management
2.0
Going back to my overall review, I think this makes the management not the best because

it feels like they don’t really care. Bad maintenance…I’ve called the after hour maintenance multiple time due to be locked out of my apartment and they never come. I’ve had to sleep in my car multiple times because of it. My roommate did the same thing when our apartment was flooding and they never came then either.

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s pretty clean but, it is a little small for my liking.

Riley 21
Jun 29, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
I didn’t think it was worth the money. Not bad though, and anyways had a place to park

Management
3.0
They’re ok. Didn’t have to work with them much tbh

Quality
3.0
Quality is fine. Renovations just seemed more like a cover up for fancy pictures than actual

quality

see more
Karen 24
Jun 29, 2022
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
This place is fantastic. The location is great, management is responsive, and everyone is so kind!

Management
5.0
Management has been so helpful and responsive! 10/10.

Quality
5.0
The apartment is fantastic. It has everything I need and more!

Cordelia 21
Jun 29, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Love the Crestwood!

Management
4.0
I haven’t had an issue with management!

Quality
5.0
Everything is great!!

Ashley 24
Jun 29, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Dating potential
I though the apartments were very nice! Management did a good job at responding. The pool and clubhouse was under construction when I was there which was a bummer, but looks super awesome now!

Management
4.0
Management did a great job at responding quickly when I was there.

Quality
4.0
The apartments were nice and newly renovated. Super cute! Has been one of my favorite places

I’ve lived. The only thing is there wasn’t a dryer or washer in the apartment.

see more
Andrea 19
Jun 29, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
There its all of parking,its a safe place to live they have a awesome club house and pool

Management
5.0
Always there i have a question its no take more then 1 hr to answer my

questions

Quality
5.0
Its a good place to live a lot storage

Jenna 24
Jun 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Overpriced
Recently the past year been charging us for parking which sucks. The location is the best part hands down! Management isn’t the best but also not the worst. Yes it’s over priced. The condos need new carpet or taken out altogether. The pool this year has been out of commission

all summer (LAME).

see more
Management
3.0
Not the best but not the worst. If you pester them they will take care of

it… but you better be pestering!

see more
Quality
2.0
Small kitchens. Carpet in the condos needs some serious work.

Kristen 20
Jun 28, 2022
Overpriced, Would not live here again, Old
Kind of old and a little grunge

Management
4.0
The people were kind, but management overall takes forever to respond

Quality
2.0
It's a little rundown.

Jake 25
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Nothing to write home about
The complex itself is in pretty good condition for its age, although the remodeling job was rushed and poorly done. It’s a good location, right next to Target and down the street from BYU. The management is the most inept I’ve ever dealt with in my five years at BYU.

see more
Management
1.0
Sadly patchy. They withdrew a credit given because remodeling was incomplete - our apartment was never

finished and lacked an entire set of cabinets. While still discussing the timeline of the remodeling and our move-in with management, they slapped me with a $150 fine and an eviction threat. Just over a set of cabinets? Pathetic.

see more
Quality
1.0
When I arrived I spent the first day cleaning Husky hair out of my room. The

walls and floor were covered in it. To be fair, none of my other roommates had this problem, but it was disgusting in my room. The remodeling was rushed; our toilet wobbled on unsteady flooring. Even the new paint job was inexpert - when you open the freshly black door, there is a strip of the old brown paint running down the length of the door where the frame had been covering it. Same everywhere. Sad, really, because the refresh they were angling for with the remodel was excellent, just poorly executed.

see more
Meghan 22
Jun 28, 2022
Overpriced, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
With their advertising, they set your expectations really high with "recently renovated apartments!" But I think they set unrealistic expectations. When I first moved in to a newly renovated apt, the floor was already bubbling, bugs were flying in from the fireplace, the paint job was not done well

with paint splatters over the walls and floors. The bathrooms are not renovated, the piping was old and the toilet didn't flush, the bathtub was dirty from the last owner and again, paint splatters to cover it us. The room was the best with new carpet, however the sink had a crack and some of the outlets didn't work.

see more
Management
2.0
They tried, I know they were overwhelmed and short staffed. Still I had multiple returned calls

or answered emails.

see more
Quality
1.0
Place was not clean when I arrived, very poor "renovation" to rooms and living rooms. living

room is too dark, not enough kitchen storage, electrical issues, fireplace let in bugs, bad paint work

see more
Russell 24
Jun 28, 2022
Safe, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
The crestwood has been ok. They made a lot of promises about new renovations and use that as leverage for higher rent. The renovations I’ve seen have been pretty bad quality or delayed substantially. Most of the amenities have been under construction for over a year and yet I’m still

paying as if they are all available. Kinda dumb. But generally it’s been a comfortable place to live I guess.

see more
Management
3.0
The management has improved throughout the year but don’t always have answers for you.

Quality
2.0
The renovation paint jobs are awful. Paint is peeling from every surface in the apartments.

Brittany 21
Jun 28, 2022
Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you, New
It’s ok living here I like the full bed and private room and the staff is nice. But their timing sucks. They spent all year re doing the clubhouse. It’s the end of June and there is no pool. There is no storage space expecially for the kitchen. They charge

too much for what you get in my opinion.

see more
Management
5.0
They are very nice

Quality
2.0
Super cheap on everything it seems

Jane 24
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
It’s pretty chill which is nice but management isn’t good (but what’s new for Utah?) and it’s overpriced. I swear something was always breaking in our townhome. Although they were quick to come check it out, they were slow to fix it.

Management
2.0
I mean they’re chill but at the same time they don’t get anything done…sooo pick your

battle.

see more
Quality
2.0
Not the worst place I’ve lived but it’s not amazing. The townhomes aren’t renovated but I

guess the apartments are.

see more
Ryan 20
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
ITS A SCAM

Management
1.0
Just said what you wanted to hear but never would do anything about it.

Quality
1.0
NEWLY REMODELED APARTMENTS! More like Newly painted apartments. Extremely low end job and parking

in ridiculous. They make you way over pay for parking plus there’s no covered parking. Would not recommend for anyone. Definitely a scam

see more
Samantha 21
Jun 28, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
While I enjoyed meeting a lot of the people in my complex there were many issues that were never fixed while we were there. Are amenities were practically never useable. Our hot tub hasn’t worked for months and neither has the pool, our clubhouse was renovated and out of commission

all winter and we had problems with appliances in our apartment. None of which were fixed in a timely manner.

see more
Management
1.0
Terrible, claimed to be helpful but never did anything to make our time there more enjoyable.

If we had something broken it took months to fix including a broken washer and dishwasher. Charges a 50$ fee in the middle of the year for no good reason. Have been slow to tell us when our amenities would be working, even though we pay for them and haven’t been able to use them all year!!

see more
Quality
1.0
Needs more storage space, so many appliances breaking and we had one of the better apartments.

Nails sticking up out of where the carpet and tile meets that was dangerous.

see more
Keisuke 24
Jun 28, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Overpriced
Pretty good complex. Things are clean because of the recent renovation. Great location just between Orem and Provo.

Management
5.0
They respond pretty quick.

Quality
5.0
Very clean

Ashley 22
Jun 25, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Overall I really enjoyed this complex. Parking was never an issue. I liked having the pool and sand volleyball available. Generally speaking, we never had any issues with our apartment. I really appreciated the private rooms with a personal vanity and only having to share the toilet and shower. It

was just nice to have your own space. Management was typically responsive to any issues we did have as well. The social scene was there if you wanted it and if you didn’t then you didn’t have to be a part of it. It wasn’t too crazy that it overtook everything but it was also easy to find if you talked to people.

see more
Management
3.0
Management had its ups and downs. Sometimes they were very responsive and other times it took

reaching out multiple times for anything to happen.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are newly renovated but when I was there, they weren’t in the best condition.

They look a lot nicer now. I felt like the storage was decent and the space in the rooms was plenty in my opinion. Better than previous apartments.

see more
Tim 21
Oct 18, 2021
Poor management, Will nickel and dime you
Management has been changing a lot and there has been lots of disorganization. It's pricy and generally draws an older crowd.

Management
1.0
Clueless, constantly changing, not very nice. Since the complex started being run by Redstone (6 months)

things have been a mess and they've upped the rent $100 month. The newest GM is rather shrill and impatient.

see more
Quality
3.0
Far from campus but on a main road which nice for getting to stuff. Really nice

if you have a car.

see more
Jared 19
Sep 08, 2021
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
Pretty nice place but annoyed that the washer/dryer isn’t included at the price

Management

Quality

$550/Month
Year Round

Crestwood

Men or Women · Private Room
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 50
$565/Month
Year Round

Crestwood

Men or Women · Private Room
2 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 50

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Laundry, Pool, Gym/ Fitness Area, Clubhouse, Sufficient Parking
In Unit Ammenities
Well-Furnished, Wifi, Heating/AC, Sufficient Storage
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 9:00AM - 6:00PM</p><p class="font_8">Sat: 10:00AM-3:00PM</p><p class="font_8">Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
37
Complex Phone Number
8013568800
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
445
Overall Rating
2.8
Convinence Rating
3.2
Social Rating
2.9
Management Rating
2.3
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
211ce4c0-8ebb-4a7f-a1a3-713c7ca01422
UVU Reference
9e19a9b2-483b-4869-bd17-21cf08f4287a
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.