Cinnamon Tree

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:38 am
Management Rating
4.2
Quality Rating
3.9
Average Rent
409
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-3020-AXZR

Similar Listings

20
Jan 13, 2023
Great location, Responsive management, Old

Management
5.0
They respond super quick!!

Quality
4.0
For a college apartment, it’s honestly really good!

Samuel 24
Sep 30, 2022
Great location, Get ready to party, Will nickel and dime you
I love the layout of the apartments (aside from our tiny kitchen), the location, parking is okay, and most of all the social scene! The ward we're in is very outgoing and has lots of fun activities (always including free food) and I've enjoyed it a lot. My biggest complaint

is the misleading rent price. I thought this place would be cheaper because the rent is $320, but after all the stupid fees it really comes out as $390.

see more
Management
3.0
There are several broken things in the apartment, worst of all being a temperamental fridge. The

maintenance team just doesn't seem motivated to fix anything at all .

see more
Quality
3.0
I love the way the apartment and the buildings are laid out, it's really convenient, just

kinda old.

see more
Emerson 19
Jan 28, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Responsive management
Cinnamon Tree is an amazing place to live. The maintenance crew jumps on your requests in a timely manner, there is always some fun event going on, and everyone here is so friendly. I love the people and the management, and I hope to live here in future semesters too!

Management
5.0
Management is great and replies quickly if you have any concerns or issues.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are a little old, but they are kept nice.

Alicia 20
Dec 14, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Cinnamon Tree (CT) isn't the fanciest apartment complex, but it is pretty good for the price! There is a sports court, laundry rooms, lounge, and pool. The best things about living at CT is the people! The people here are friendly, social, kind, service oriented, and make CT what it

is! I have lived at CT for 3 years now and love it!

see more
Management
4.0
Management is reasonable. They understand difficulties and communicate frequently with the residents about any issues that

come up so we are always in the loop. There are monthly cleaning checks but they aren't too bad (end of semester cleaning checks are a bit harder). Maintenance requests are easy to submit and are usually taken care of in a day or two.

see more
Quality
3.0
The walls are made with cinder blocks which isn't super pretty but they are clean and

sturdy. The kitchens are small but have a good amount of cupboard space. The hallway has a big area that works great for storage and to hang coats. The bathrooms are decent quality and there is a separate vanity outside one of the bathrooms. The beds have drawers and storage underneath and a normal sized closet. The living room and table are big enough for the whole apartment to gather together or to invite friends over. Each apartment comes with a big TV and other basic furniture (i.e. couches, tables, desks, chairs, lamps, etc). The heating and air works well (although the heat isn't always distributed equally, especially if all the doors are closed). Some of the appliances are a bit old (vacuum, dishwasher, etc) but they work.

see more
Talia 22
Dec 13, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Old
I didn't know anyone at Cinnamon Tree before deciding to move here over a year ago with some friends, but it was a very good decision. I live in one of the more recently renovated 4-person apartments, and it is a great place to live. The apartments are good quality

for a fairly cheap price, and the atmosphere is a good mix of social and chill.

see more
Management
3.0
The office hours change a lot and are often inconvenient times. I honestly haven't interacted with

them much, but they have been good at answering questions over email.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is roomy and comfortable, and the storage space is sufficient (large pantry, fridge, large

closets, personal desks, space underneath beds). There have been a couple things in the apartment that quickly broke and needed maintenance (fridge, vacuum, tub drain, bathroom fan). Still, the maintenance workers are responsive and helpful.

see more
Manager Response
If I have already typed a response, my old response should show up here.
Rebecca 20
Dec 08, 2021
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
Cinnamon tree has such a great atmosphere! Love living here

Management
4.0
Management is always super friendly and helpful.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are nice, but nothing crazy fancy.

Taylor 23
Dec 08, 2021
Safe, Get ready to party, Nothing to write home about
People in the complex are really nice. Overall it's rather small, but for the price not too bad.

Management
3.0
Management are nice.

Quality
2.0
Quality is average.

Marina 21
Dec 01, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Responsive management, Old
I think Cinnamon Tree has the friendliest community I've ever lived at. We all face the quad, where there's a basketball/pickleball/volleyball court and everyone's apartments are welcome to join. Everyone is friends with everyone and you can't walk by anyone without being excited to see them. The furniture is old,

but the TV is brand new and huge. My room has big storage drawers underneath the bed, but there are tons of tack marks all over the wall. The laundry is usually open when I try to do mine. The maintenance requests are fixed really quickly.

see more
Management
4.0
Quick to respond to your emails.

Quality
3.0
It's old, but well-kept considering.

David 22
Dec 01, 2021
Overpriced, Run down, Old
I have lived at several student housing places in Provo and in my experience cinnamon tree is a little better than average.

Management
3.0
Cinnamon tree is way overpriced, and management isn't much better than any other place. I will

say that they so far seem pretty clear in their expectations for cleaning checks.

see more
Quality
2.0
Not the dumpiest place I've lived, but not great either. The beds are on cinder blocks,

and the oven doesn't have any temperature settings, you just have to guess how far to turn the knob, and one of our burners hasn't worked since we moved in, and one of our couches is broken, and the walls are cinder blocks, the laundry is horrendously expensive, the pool is closed most of the year, the desks are garbage, and the 1-dresser per room is not enough for two people. One nice thing is all apartments come with a pretty good tv. In terms of space the bedrooms are decent, the bathrooms are tiny, the kitchen is tiny, and the living room is pretty spacious. Also in case you're wondering there is only one fridge and no that is not enough for six people.

see more
Nicholas 23
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Old
Cinnamon Tree is a nice place and to live if you like a mature, social, and welcoming group of people to live around. The sociality of the people is amazing, and you'll find no shortage of people who love to play volleyball. The rooms and space can be a little

small (especially the kitchen), and the property management has occasions of very forward and strongly opinionated emails over topics that do not always seem that major. The cleaning checks each month are doable and overall I am have been comfortable and happy to live here for years back to back.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is pretty good to us. There are some weird moments of very threatening emails

about things that honestly do not seem to warrant such forward emails (like petting and feeding a local cat that stuck around for a month or so). These type of emails have happened only a handful of times in the years I was there. Generally the upkeep on the lounge and sports equipment is good and prompt. Maintenance for the complex definitely earns five stars in speed and effectiveness. I can tell the management and workers at the complex do care about the students and their experience.

see more
Quality
4.0
Kitchen is small and cannot accommodate more than two people at once, but for most people

the storage, room space, etc, is good. The apartments are not the fanciest, but the location, amenities like the new TVs and such all make CT well worth the price.

see more
Braylen 22
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
For BYU Housing I think Cinnamon Tree is the best. BYU Housing in general takes advantage of its student but I believe Cinnamon Tree doesn't even have that aspect to it at all. I would however complain about the way of payment. If you don't want all those ridiculous fees

just give them a check every month. Having to pays those fees is super expensive and not even worth it for the convivence.

see more
Management
5.0
Great! Anytime I put in a request it happens that day which I really appreciate and

the maintence guy is absolutely the best.

see more
Quality
5.0
I think the Quality is amazing for the price we pay. We have an amzing expensive

TV which makes it feel super homy.

see more
Sadie 23
Dec 01, 2021
Safe, Responsive management, Overpriced
I love how quick they are to fix whatever maintenance issues we have, but I feel like it's a bit pricey for how nice it is. It's nothing fancy, but fine for a student. I wish there was more storage in the kitchen (the layout in the kitchen is also

awkward for multiple people), but in the bedrooms the storage is great. I feel like rent is reasonable, but they get you on parking and internet. Also, you have to pay rent with a check or there's a fee to pay with card.

see more
Management
5.0

Quality
3.0
Expensive for what you're getting. Rent is reasonable, but parking and internet add a lot.

Rachel 22
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Responsive management
Cinnamon Tree has a very fun atmosphere and is a great place to live for pretty good pricing. They are good at staying on top of maintenance requests.

Management
5.0

Quality
4.0

Lizzy 20
Dec 01, 2021
Overpriced, Get ready to party, Old
There's not enough storage and the finishes are very outdated, but besides that, it's a decent complex for college living. However, I think the rent is too much for what we're getting.

Management
5.0
Nothing to complain about with management.

Quality
2.0
Not the highest quality, but for college living it's ok.

21
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
I really liked it here. The other tenants and management were all really nice.

Management
5.0
They were always great to work with!

Quality
4.0
It’s an older place but still works well for what you pay for it.

Angela 20
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Nothing to write home about
Pretty chill, sufficient space. Good, sensible apartment.

Management
4.0
Pretty understanding, haven’t had issues.

Quality
4.0

McKenley 22
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Get ready to party
The people really make this place great but the management is sometimes a little tricky to work with.

Management
2.0

Quality
4.0

Aidan 25
Dec 01, 2021
Safe, Younger Crowd, Great location
It's a nice place with a great community.

Management
5.0

Quality
3.0

Jessica 21
Dec 01, 2021
Safe, Great location, Old
I really love this complex. Great wifi and big tv! I like that we have cleaning checks so our apartment stays pretty clean.

Management
4.0

Quality
4.0

Makayla 17
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
It’s great

Management
3.0

Quality
4.0

Estelle 22
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Responsive management
It’s a good place to live. Nice amenities, good people, not too far from campus either.

Management
4.0

Quality
5.0

Mengyuan 25
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Cinnamon tree Apartment is an amazing place!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Kevin 22
Dec 01, 2021
Younger Crowd, Responsive management, Old
Cinnamon Tree is pretty affordable and decently close to BYU campus. It’s definitely an older complex that will probably be in need of upgrades soon and the six person units are very small (I’ve lived in both a four person and six person unit).

Management
4.0
Maintenance requests are usually answered pretty quickly and the landlords tend to be fair with stuff

like cleaning checks and changes in units.

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s an older complex, so it’s not the best or the fanciest by any means. Lots

of furnishings and appliances are old and worn as well. Carpets are kind of ragged in some units too; the overall quality depends a lot on which unit you end up in. But all in all it’s not too bad.

see more
Samuel 22
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Nice place that is in the more affordable price range.

Management
5.0
They get stuff done that is needed.

Quality
4.0
Very good for the price, has everything you need

Emma 21
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Old
Cinnamon Tree has been my first student housing complex that I actually intend on staying at. Overall, it is a great place to live for a reasonable price, but obviously it isn't perfect. I love that it is furnished, spacious, and very social. It is a 20-30 walk to west

campus, which is pretty decent. The apartments could use some renovations to appliances and fixtures and having designated parking spaces would be kind of nice, but not necessary. Just for $17/month it would be nice to be able to anticipate the same parking spot every day. The kitchen is pretty small and we have the weekly challenge of trying to shove 6 people's worth of groceries into such a tiny fridge. I think it would be a good idea to turn some of the shared rooms into single rooms or install a second fridge to accommodate the 6 tenants in most apartments.

see more
Management
2.0
I have an ESA cat and when I was submitting the appropriate paperwork prior to signing

my lease, the landlord tried to intimidate me out of it. He was very rude and condescending and the other tenants with whom I have spoken have had similar experiences. He even tried to strong-arm my doctor when he called him to confirm my diagnosis. All of the other staff members have been absolutely lovely, but I would be happy to never interact with the landlord again.

see more
Quality
3.0
For less than $400/month for rent, this place is pretty good. All of the blinds are

slightly damaged and if you look long enough, you will definitely see other areas where the construction or supplies used are sub-par. I would love to see some improvements and renovations made, but it is certainly good enough.

see more
Keagan 20
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Dating potential
I absolutely love living at Cinnamon Tree. It may not be the prettiest from the outside. but it definitely is one of the best apartments for the price in Provo. Management responds to questions within a day and maintenance is on top of it. The ward and social environment are

incomparable. Biggest downside is the fact that the shower head is vertically challenged :)

see more
Management
5.0
Do a good job and getting back to emails and such

Quality
5.0
Amazing for what you pay for

Marissah 24
Dec 01, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
Cinnamon Tree is close to BYU campus and has great food places close by. The ward is always friendly and down to do activities and hang out. Cinnamon Tree usually puts on a monthly event, like a movie night or pizza party. Never had a problem with management and I've

stayed here for almost 3 years straight. It's a wonderful place to live!

see more
Management
5.0
Never had a problem. They put on wonderful monthly events and are helpful.

Quality
3.0
It's not physically a glamorous place to live. But it's by no means unsatisfactory. It covers

my needs at a good price.

see more
Joshua 21
Nov 30, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
I love living here! The place is very affordable and the people here are very fantastic. Would recommend to anyone!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Charlene 22
Nov 30, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Old
It's a really good place to live. It looks a little run down, but things work and the maintenance guy is really nice and efficient. The wards are really nice too. The people are welcoming and I've never had to sit alone when my roommates were gone.

Management
4.0

Quality
4.0

Ashley 21
Nov 30, 2021
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
I really like living here. Management has been super responsive to my emails when I've had questions. Maintenance is fantastic! You put in a request and they'll have it fixed by the next day. There's plenty of storage space and I like having my own desk. My only complaints are

that parking and utilities are way overpriced. We pay $20 per month for internet (that's $120 per 6 person apartment) and $17 per month for parking and a $3 utility administration fee (what is that even for?). That's not worth it. I also feel like the ovens are really small in the 6 person apartments (I can't fit an entire sheet pan in there).

see more
Management
5.0
Management has always been super responsive to my emails and has helped address any problems that

have come up.

see more
Quality
4.0
Bathrooms are a little dated as are some of the kitchen appliances. Parking is a bit

overpriced at $17 per month. The couches are surprisingly comfortable. Everything else is pretty nice.

see more
$320/Month
Year Round

Cinnamon Tree

Men or Women · Shared Room
6 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 5

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, In-unit Washer and Dryer, Sufficient Storage, TV, Well-Furnished, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Sufficient Parking
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 7:00am - 5:00 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sat - Sun: Closed</p><p class="font_8"><br></p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
21
Complex Phone Number
8013738023
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
409
Overall Rating
4.3
Convinence Rating
3.9
Social Rating
4.6
Management Rating
4.2
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
4e2ccdf3-c4c9-4610-a34c-7597ddaf70fc
UVU Reference
8f5bfe38-9453-4352-a8a5-bc3e8ceebd68
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.