Campus Plaza

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:36 am
Management Rating
3.8
Quality Rating
3.3
Average Rent
333
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2865-AXZR

Similar Listings

Ashlyn 18
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
I really enjoy campus plaza! My ward and roommates are great. It’s pretty inexpensive and it’s not super fancy but it’s good enough for me. I was super worried about 6 girls to one bathroom but it’s been fine. There’s enough space with the two vanities.

Management
5.0
We had a clogged drain and we put in a request and it was fixed within

24 hours

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is nice enough for me and there’s enough storage. There are like dings on

the wall and the appliances are sorta old but they work.

see more
Candice 21
Sep 28, 2022
Younger Crowd, Great location, Responsive management
Our apartment was totally trashed and SO old. It doesn’t look like it has been renovated in 20 years. We had to clean our whole apartment and make several maintenance requests to have things fixed. The management is good and will fix any problem quickly and efficiently. Super cheap. Still

would not live here again.

see more
Management
3.0
Management is great.

Quality
1.0
Apartments are not clean and run down and just feels gross if you don’t clean it

everyday.

see more
Spencer 20
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Nothing to write home about
The parking is tight, apartment is rundown and has mold and mildew, the mattresses are gross. On the bright side, it’s really close to campus, it’s cheap, the people are nice.

Management
3.0
They’re nice enough. They don’t get too involved

Quality
1.0
Pretty low quality and outdated

Hailey 18
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
It’s so close to campus and half the price of on campus housing!! The people here are so social and so nice I feel so welcomed. It feels like there’s not a ton of parking, but I’ve always been able to find a spot.

Management
4.0
I haven’t had a problem with them. Our door didn’t close to the bathroom but they

came and fixed it within a week.

see more
Quality
3.0
There is plenty of storage! I have extra space. The only thing is that it’s old.

But it really doesn’t bother me.

see more
Ella 20
Sep 13, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, Inconvenient location
Definitely worth the price, you get what you pay for but if you’re on a budget it’s great!

Management
5.0
super friendly

Quality
3.0
Pretty old, if you aren’t home much because you’re busy it doesn’t matter much

see more
Caroline 22
Jun 24, 2022
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Old
I love Campus Plaza! It’s super cheap and close to campus. You do only have one bathroom for 4-6 roommates, but there are 2 fridges.

Management
5.0
Really easy to submit work orders and they usually answer them pretty fast. Management communicates really

well too.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are on the older side, but they are clean and everything usually works, so

it’s not too bad.

see more
Raleigh 20
Jan 22, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Old
Cheap rent, close to campus, and more cheap rent.

Management
3.0
Good stuff.

Quality
3.0
Stuff is functional but kinda old.

Tomy 21
Dec 01, 2021
Great location, Old
It is a cool place to live

Management
4.0
Management is nice

Quality
4.0
There might be some issues here and there but it isn’t bad

Chad 21
Oct 17, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
You honestly just can't get better. CP is nothing fancy, but it is super close to campus and everything else you need, super inexpensive, and has a great community. The bedrooms aren't amazing, and one bathroom can be a problem sometimes, but it definitely takes care of all your needs.

Management
4.0
Haven't really needed anything from them, but they seem nice and accommodating.

Quality
5.0
Super convenient. You're closer to campus than living on campus. Everything you need is within walking

distance.

see more
Dillon 26
Jul 17, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Super fun place. You get very down-to-earth people here. The apartments have had very little renovations in decades I think, however. Worst mattresses I've ever slept on. But I live here for the people.

Management
4.0

Quality
2.0

23
Jul 06, 2021
Great location, Get ready to party, Old
Pros: super cheap, SUPER close to campus (basically on campus), attentive and fair management, and a really fun environment with down to earth people + an awesome set up for hanging out (aka good pool, potluck space, and volleyball/basketball court). Cons: one toilet + shower bathroom for 6 (or 4) people,

smallish closets/storage space, no hot tub, and stuff is old so it breaks down easily (but again staff is good at responding to work orders which are generally no cost to the tenants).

see more
Management
4.0

Quality
3.0

21
Jun 15, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
Super cheap. You get what you pay for in terms of living space and amenities. 6 to a bathroom. Very social though!

Management
3.0

Quality
2.0

Jacob 23
Jun 14, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Campus Plaza is a social atmosphere if you want it to be. People are friendly and you can easily make friends if you put in at least some effort. It's a little quirky but fun, so if that's your style, then CP is the perfect fit for you.

Management
4.0
Management is responsive but sometimes you have to push for things and be persistent if you

want things completely fixed.

see more
Quality
4.0
Old and run down, but that's expected from the price.

Mitchell 22
Feb 16, 2021
Good place! Good social scene and very good price. Main downside is 3 people per room and sleeping in bunk beds.

Management
3.0

Quality
2.0

Andrew 20
Feb 15, 2021
Campus Plaza is wonderful! The apartment complex is right next door to the life science building and the engineering building! The apartments are old but everything works and is in good repair. When something breaks the management is very friendly and they promptly resolve any issues. The highlight of

campus plaza is the social life, everyone is so inviting and inclusive!

see more
Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Timothy 25
Feb 14, 2021
I’ve lived all over Provo and visited dozens of apartments. Campus Plaza is the only place I’ve renewed a contract, and I’ve done so four times. It’s that good.

Management
5.0
Super responsive and helpful. Brendan (The manager) goes out of his way to get to know

everybody on a personal level.

see more
Quality
3.0
Not going to lie, the apartments are small and old. However, you get two fridges!

McKenzie 20
Feb 13, 2021
Pros- closest complex to BYU (1 min walk to the EB), one of the cheapest housing options in Provo, less than 1 min walk from restaurants like J Dawgs & Brooker’s ice cream. Has across-the-street access to groceries at Southend Market, social and friendly environment, & a nice swimming pool. Cons-

tiny parking lot, fairly expensive washers & dryers (washer: $1.50 per load, dryer: $1.25 per load), no privacy/personal space, old complex w old interior &, poor management. Overall, I would recommend anyone on a budget to live at Campus Plaza. It has the BEST & CLOSEST location for BYU students and an even better price! ($290 F/W & $125 S/S)

see more
Management
2.0
Family-owned. Understaffed. Hard to get a hold of. Wait times for repairs can be several months.

When they do fix it, it’s usually a poorly done temporary fix.

see more
Quality
3.0
Tight living quarters with little to no personal space or privacy.

Michael
Feb 13, 2021
It is close to campus, pretty cheap, decently maintained, and has good wards. There is a propane grill, a pool, a basketball/volleyball court, and a laundry room. Apartments have two refrigerators, two bedrooms, one bathroom. Cleaning checks happen every semester during finals.

Management
3.0
Management is friendly; they are pretty good at repairing things that need to be fixed.

They won't fix the dishwashers though. I have had worse management.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartment is small for 6 people, but typically adequately maintained.

Tara
Feb 12, 2021
This was my favorite apartment I ever lived at while I was single. No, it's not fancy or spacious, but college was about the social for me and campus plaza always has something going on!

Management
2.0
I did have to fight pretty hard to get any kind of maintenance done in this

place... I finally ended up calling the off-campus housing office and then they popped over within 5 minutes. So just call Big Brother if you ever need something done urgently and they're not coming to do it. Despite their slowness, they are friendly!

see more
Quality
3.0
I'm going to be honest when I say it's a "cozy" space. Most of the apts

are 3 to a room, 6 total with one bathroom. But you get really close with your roomies. It's an older complex for sure, but it's also the best location on campus and super cheap!

see more
Lexy 21
Feb 12, 2021
If you don't mind living in an older, less comfortable place then you'll be happy here. The price is very reasonable and the complex is less than a 5 minute walk onto BYU campus, which I think is worth it.

Management
3.0
It takes a while for management to get back to us through phone and email.

Quality
3.0
Nothing is broken or damaged, but it does have an older vibe. The couches are old

and not in good condition. The water heater has also had to be fixed multiple times.

see more
Sariah 23
Feb 12, 2021
I've lived in so many places all over Provo, and Campus Plaza is the very best one!

Management
5.0

Quality
5.0

Nicholas 22
Feb 12, 2021
Great place to live if you like the social scene. Tends to be a younger crowd (18-21). You can't find a closer apartment to BYU campus. You can live in either a 4 or 6 person apartment. 6 person apartments are cheaper, but they are the same size, so space

can get cramped.

Management
4.0

Quality
3.0

Josh 23
Feb 12, 2021
Great location, hasn’t been upgraded since the 80s

Management
4.0
They were pretty good.

Quality
2.0
Feels like a cave

Jacob 23
Feb 12, 2021
Definitely a good place to live if you want to make a lot of friends, want to live close to campus, or just need a cheap place to live. It is not the most comfortable place, but it’s worth it to me for how fun it is to live here.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is pretty good and timely, but there are some things that take a while

to get fixed or sometimes they never get fixed.

see more
Quality
4.0
It is not the most comfortable place because of so many roommates and only one bathroom,

but the social life, price, and proximity to campus are great!

see more
Kathryne 23
Feb 12, 2021
If you live for people, this is your place. The neighborhood is very supportive and kind. I love it here! It can get a little cramped, mostly when everyone is in zoom meetings, but there is campus right there so it we just go there when we overload the wifi.

Management
4.0

Quality
4.0
Very, very social. Tight quarters, but that can be fun.

Aurora 21
Feb 12, 2021
This is my fave BYU housing option ever! :D

Management
4.0
They're often very quick to complete maintenance requests and keep their residents happy

Quality
4.0
old, but cheap and close to campus. Can't get much better than this!

Emily 21
Feb 12, 2021
Awesome place with awesome people and great management. Want to stay here until I graduate

Management
5.0

Quality
4.0

Jedd 21
Feb 12, 2021
There is probably no better social scene as far as apartments go in Provo. The design is laid out in the perfect way for getting to know people. All the apartments center around a basketball/volleyball/pickle ball court in the south court, making it a real hub. You also pass by

people all the time on the balconies and can see into every apartment if people have their windows open (the unspoken signal that walk-ins are welcome). The social scene, the proximity to campus, and the price, are the winning attributes of Campus Plaza. I’ve also never had a problem with management. The downsides are that it is a small space, especially for a 6 person apartment. That has not been as difficult as I thought it would be, however. The apartments are also very old and run down. Still, I would recommend living here!

see more
Management
4.0
Quick response to maintenance requests and good communication system with renters. Overall nice and helpful as

they can be.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are getting really old and run down, so watch out for that. They are

also small, and if you are in a 6 person apartment it can be difficult to find personal space. There are two fridges in the apartments though, and social gatherings happen easily because of the structure.

see more
Kylie 19
Feb 12, 2021
I have loved my time at CP! It's true that the housing itself is nothing to brag about, because let's be real - these apartments are dated. Many dishwashers don't work, and there's a random hole in the floor/ceiling for wires and pipes by the water heater, and the wood

paneling is definitely groovy (to put it nicely), but the people here are the best. Everyone I've met here has been super chill and fun, and everyone's looking to make new friends. I made my best friends at this complex. Plus it's super cheap and super convenient, so that's a definite plus.

see more
Management
4.0
They're pretty good about responding to work orders and the like, but the office hours are

rather limited. However, you can still call and get a hold of management most of the time so not a huge deal.

see more
Quality
3.0
It's not the classiest place, and 6 roommates can be a little crowded, but you can't

beat being this close to BYU campus at this price.

see more
Carley 18
Feb 12, 2021
NOTE: Parking passes DO cost money, I just didn't buy one. I lived on the first floor here my first semester of college and only left because of my mission. I loved the people and the location (literally right on the border of south BYU campus). The ward was great

(average age a good bit older than me, which might have been intimidating, but they were just so nice). I could see myself choosing somewhere else in the future, but I'll definitely be keeping CP in mind.

see more
Management
4.0
Not always in the office when they say they are, but I've had all good experiences

with them. Helpful and friendly

see more
Quality
4.0
Is it the Taj Mahal? No. No it is not. But for the price/location, it's awesome.

Not tons of space by any means, but enough to get by.

see more

Data not found yet

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Laundry, Pool, Clubhouse
In Unit Ammenities
Well-Furnished, Heating/AC
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Fri: 1:00 pm - 5:30 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sat: 11:00 am - 1:00 pm</p><p class="font_8">Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
9
Complex Phone Number
8013741160
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
333
Overall Rating
3.9
Convinence Rating
3.3
Social Rating
4.6
Management Rating
3.8
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
94794854-d033-448a-b1a3-ef6c3d1ef927
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.