Campus Edge

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:36 am
Management Rating
2.6
Quality Rating
2.6
Average Rent
335
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2878-AXZR

Similar Listings

Taiyo 23
Dec 03, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Old
I have lived at Campus Edge for about 3 months now, and I do enjoy the space that it provides. Bedrooms are large, and the kitchen area is large even if the counter space isn't the biggest. Price is currently reasonable. My main complaint is that the

bathtub is in need of a new finish, but it's been hard communicating with management about it. I can't fault them too much because of all the maintenance that has been needing to get done lately, but it is still of note.

see more
Management
2.0
While management is trying their best to fix a lot of problems left over from the

previous owners, It would be if they were more timely in their communications with residents.

see more
Quality
3.0
Overall it's a fairly nice place to live, just be patient with the management as

they try to get everything in order.

see more
Payton 20
Nov 30, 2021
Safe, Great location, Poor management
The biggest plus about this place is the location. It’s nice to have laundry, gym and media room. Room quality is decent but condition isn’t the best. Do a poor job at cleaning up garbage around apartments and around stairs.

Management
3.0

Quality
3.0

Seth 19
Nov 30, 2021
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
Campus Edge is overpriced but a decent complex with a great location. The layout is decent. Definitely small for the price, but at least the location is good. The laundry is fine but occasionally has issues and will eat your money without properly washing clothes.

Management
3.0
This is a tossup. In 2020 the management was completely deadbeat, we didn't ever get maintenance

requests fulfilled. Especially the emergency contact was terrible. The new management is much better, although i haven't tried to contact them in an emergency

see more
Quality
2.0
The units vary in quality - ours is pretty good, but i have friends who have

perpetually broken bathrooms or issues. We sometimes have an issue with a leaky ceiling that we've been told to not worry about, basically.

see more
Jeff 21
Nov 30, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Overpriced
It’s fine. The apartment complex is an average unit. Pluses being it’s workout room and clean atmosphere. The square footage is small for what you pay for and our individual apartment was not given air conditioning and for the first two months of the contract sleeping was unbearable. Management tries

to be responsive but because there is no office here at the complex due to an unfixed toilet issue, or so was explained, getting to them without a car is over a mile away.

see more
Management
4.0
Management sought to be responsive and worked hard under a myriad of issues. Impressive response time.

Quality
2.0
While I was here there was unfortunately a lot of issues. Floodings, lack of AC, office

closure, mail issues, a 2 month daily on reception of a promised rebate on my initial sign on pay. Campus properties tried their best to fix the issues, but there were many.

see more
mose 23
Nov 30, 2021
Great location, Poor management, Overpriced
The management is terrible , there’s always something wrong with the place and we still need to pay the same amount regardless of what happens. One winter day out heater was broke a whole month and they gave us a small heater for a couple days then took it back

and still had to pay there’s always issues with the place

see more
Management
1.0

Quality
1.0

Brian 23
Nov 30, 2021
Great location, Run down, Old
Maintenance issues have plagued Campus Edge during the Fall semester. The water has been shut off multiple times, sometimes for up to an entire day. Every day water temperature fluctuates between scalding hot and ice hold in showers, necessitating you having to leap forward without slipping. Our heat shut off

for two days over Thanksgiving break. Counter space is next to zero, but there is a gas stove. Proximity to campus --location, location, location-- is its saving grace.

see more
Management
3.0
Responsive

Quality
1.0
See Main Review

Carson 21
Nov 29, 2021
Worth the money, Safe, Great location
It’s okay!! The space is smaller, but we get what we pay for. When we first came in, our apartment was pretty dirty so we had to do a deep clean. We also notice that the water gets shut off quite a bit, but I guess there’s not much to

do about it!! Other than that, it is a solid place in a good area.

see more
Management
2.0
Usually you can get a text back pretty quick if you text the office number. Maintenance

requests can take long periods of time to complete though. We are still waiting for another AC unit in our buddies room.

see more
Quality
4.0
Pretty great quality!

Joshua 21
Nov 29, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Overpriced
Pretty good apartment. It is well maintained, but it's frustrating that the water gets turned off so often. The bathrooms could be renovated and I don't think the place is worth $411/month.

Management
4.0

Quality
3.0

Dallin 19
Nov 29, 2021
Safe, Great location, Nothing to write home about
Pretty good place. Kind of falling apart though.

Management
4.0
Respond to texts. Sometimes unclear.

Quality
3.0
Kind of falling apart.

Jack 19
Nov 29, 2021
Worth the money, Great location, Run down
It’s alright, it’s a place to live. I give it 3 stars but the site in confusing and I’m pretty sure the star system below pertains to the “social review.”

Management
3.0
They get stuff fixed if you know how to ask and the cleaning check’s aren’t insanely

hard. 3 stars.

see more
Quality
3.0
The quality’s alright, no complaints. It’s not the prettiest apartment or complex but it’s got everything

I need so from a utilitarian standpoint it’s great. 3 stars.

see more
Wayne (Hanjun) 27
Nov 29, 2021
Great location, Overpriced, Old
This apartment is decent, but A/C and heaters are not great.

Management
2.0

Quality
2.0

Dustin 21
Nov 29, 2021
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Great location
They are really nice apartments there's just always water issues but it's always taken care of pretty quick

Management
5.0
They are always on top of things and give us up to date information on everything

Quality
5.0
It's good

Brent 22
Sep 08, 2021
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Very sub par complex. The only good thing was that it as close to campus and you could always find parking. The management was very bad and the ward was average at best. There’s just better apartments out there for what you pay at campus edge.

Management
1.0
I sold my contract and lost my last months rent. I know it was in the

contract I signed but i was upset by it because i called them and specifically asked if i would lose it if i sold my contract and they told me i would get the money back with the security deposit but never came. When i called them about it they were very rude about it.

see more
Quality
1.0
No dishwasher, the kitchen counter space was very small. The living room was okay in size

but didnt feel homey. Cheap everything but still payed a high price.

see more
25
Jul 22, 2021
Safe, Younger crowd, Great location
The apartments are pretty decent, they're old but have been renovated in the last 5-10 years. There's no central AC (at least in my unit) so they provide window units, which do an OK job but not amazing. There's a room with a giant TV that anyone can use, but

no formal system for reserving it, though that was never an issue when I used it (I just put a piece of paper reserving it a few hours before). Workout room has a bunch of weights and a few machines and is more than I need. Laundry is fine, it works well but costs a fair amount and you have to use PayRange. Internet is USUALLY great, but if it goes out over a weekend, you're screwed because of the worst aspect of living here, which is the management; specifically, they're nearly impossible to get ahold of. The emergency line is worthless unless there's a flood or something, they're some general service that knows nothing about the complex. However, the management doesn't answer emails, phone, or Facebook messages even during operating hours, I seriously tried 5-10 times over a couple of weeks to speak to ANYONE in the management and was never able to do so.

see more
Management
1.0
They're very nice and helpful but IMPOSSIBLE to reach.

Quality
3.0

Kyle 22
Feb 13, 2021
Campus Edge has a solid location, and it’s clean and new. I think it’s overpriced though. And the management doesn’t do a great job at all. When we moved in the place was pretty nasty, so we had to clean for about 6 hours

Management
1.0
Wow...just wow ????

Quality
3.0
It’s just okay. It’s overpriced for sure.

Anony 25
Feb 12, 2021
Overall it's an OK complex but the fact that you can NEVER get in contact with management when you have problems makes this impossible to recommend. Period.

Management
2.0
The actual managers are OK but you can't EVER get ahold of them. I've tried emailing,

calling, leaving messages, and messaging on Facebook and I've never ONCE had a response through the normal means.

see more
Quality
3.0
It's drafty and they refuse to take out the swamp coolers in the winter so air

comes in through the cracks. That being said, it's a mostly good little apartment

see more
$415/Month
Year Round

Campus Edge

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 60
$625/Month
Year Round

Campus Edge

Men or Women · Private Room
2 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 20

Custom info

Complex Amenities
BBQ Area, Sport Court, Laundry Room, Study Room
In Unit Ammenities
A/C, Smart TV, Furnished
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
10
Complex Phone Number
8013745418
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
335
Overall Rating
2.7
Convinence Rating
2.6
Social Rating
3
Management Rating
2.6
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
592528f7-70c7-4025-8277-487d3c452d2d
UVU Reference
cadab476-6ca4-4004-8c04-1ab3539cc273
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.