Blueridge

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:35 am
Management Rating
1.0
Quality Rating
1.0
Average Rent
360
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2809-AXZR

Similar Listings

Subrata 123
Oct 18, 2022
Nothing to write home about Old Great location
sdfg

Management
4.0
ASD

Quality
2.0
As

Meagan 20
Jun 03, 2022
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
I mean we’ve had almost none of the amenities that were promised. The pool, hot tub, and yoga room have been closed the entire time I’ve lived here but this has got to be the best management that I’ve ever had at an apartment complex. It’s in a pretty great

location and the bus to byu is right outside the door, way convenient. Even though it’s frustrating that I’m paying hella and don’t have a pool or anything, like I was initial told I would, I’ve super loved living here. The maintenance man was freaking bomb! I would stay but they’re getting rid of private rooms. Also the kitchen is pretty small so hopefully not everyone in the apartment cooks and perhaps consider investing in a mini fridge.

see more
Management
5.0
Seriously the best management ever. They are super good about communicating and super kind and understanding.

I have been nothing but super freaking impressed. Seriously great!

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are nice and they’re good about fixing issues but the pool and hot tub

not being open is seriously killing me.

see more
Manager Response
XYZ
Anastasiya 20
May 27, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
The parking isn't the greatest between 8 pm to 7 am but other then that great parking. I've loved living her. The management is great! I'm only leaving because they no longer provide private rooms which sucks! But I get it. This is a great place to live!

Management
5.0
The past year has been great! Wish I could've stayed longer! The management is amazing!

Quality
5.0
Everything is great! They get things fixed really fast.

Lucy-mae 23
May 25, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Overall I would not recommend. It’s almost $500 for a shared room with no amenities. Technically there is a pool and hot tub but they haven’t worked for the year I have been here. The ac barley works and there isn’t even a cupboard in the kitchen for cutlery.

see more
Management
2.0
The actual management at the complex is good, whoever is actually in charge is ripping everyone

off. Not only are they raising the prices but there’s no word on when the pool or hot tub will be fixed and they have put 0 effort into there being a nice clubhouse. It smells horrible & there’s only one ping pong ball which you will find under a damp old couch that’s been around since 1940.

see more
Quality
2.0
Not enough storage, the rooms are too open, very cluttered because where you hang your clothes

is open. Which Sharing a room it’s abit of a nightmare because stuff feels like it’s everywhere.

see more
Sarah 21
May 25, 2022
Safe, Inconvenient location, Responsive management
Blueridge is a nice place to live, however the pool and hot tub have not been available the whole time I’ve lived there. It would be nice to utilize these immenities for the price that I am paying.

Management
4.0
Wonderful and kind! Haven’t had any problems!

Quality
3.0
The kitchen is pretty little which makes it difficult cook at the same time

Adelin 20
May 24, 2022
Safe, 10/10 would recommend, Great location
Blueridge is great! Very accommodating and the apartments are nice.

Management
5.0
Management is great

Quality
5.0
Clean apartments, good storage, spacious.

Sarah 22
May 23, 2022
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
I have really enjoyed living here. I feel safe here and it’s conveniently located. Neighbors are friendly and inviting.

Management
3.0
Management answers texts and emails quickly. Office hours are however very inconvenient to anyone working normal

hours

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are pretty clean. A good vacuum wouldn’t hurt. But overall I can be kind

of a germaphobe and have felt comfortable here.

see more
Lillian 21
May 23, 2022
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
The clubhouse is a little worn down but the apartment I live in is updated and in good condition.

Management
4.0
Management has been quick to address any problems (fixing the smoke detector) we’ve had in

our apartment.

see more
Quality
4.0
The apartments are pretty updated and are clean. They have a good amount of space so

I never feel like I’m super crowded here.

see more
Presley 21
May 23, 2022
Responsive management, Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you
Parking is really difficult to find during the school year if you come home in the evening. The pool is not taken care of, the hot tub is dysfunctional, and the courtyard area is not looked after either. The TV is the size of a computer monitor, the couch is

broken, and there is extremely minimal storage in the kitchen and pantry. If I receive a package, it is left on the floor of the lobby and is up for grabs. The front structure of the building is buckling and the parking lot is a lake when it rains. Everything about Blueridge is the bare minimum for an expensive price.

see more
Management
4.0
They communicate regularly through mass text and work orders are met relatively promptly (though not always

completed well).

see more
Quality
2.0
The vacuum doesn’t work well at all, there is hardly any storage in the kitchen or

pantry, a tiny counter space for cooking, and overall I do not enjoy being home and “hanging out” there because it is not very comfortable.

see more
Audri 23
May 23, 2022
Great location, Will nickel and dime you, New
Great apartment, I'm really happy about the big windows and lighting. Good space and furnished well. I'm very happy with the inside of my apartment. The amenities that they claim are not provided though. The pool or hot tub didn't work the entire time I lived there (2 years). The

fitness room was locked for a while. AC and heating is often broken. The courtyard is not kept up well, chairs are always a mess. No flowers or greenery ever in the pots. Cushions are stained and there is no gas in the fire pits. Most of the string lights are out. All of this leaves the complex looking like trash which makes it less social and I don't want to hang out there :/ There is so much potential though which is sad.

see more
Management
2.0
The maintenance guy was awesome and very responsive, everything else sucked.

Quality
4.0
Clean and nice!

Alexandra 24
May 23, 2022
Safe, Overpriced, Would not live here again
While the management was pleasant and responsive, the facilities themselves weren't too impressive. Low lease prices are misleading. I signed up for a $355 a month contract but end up paying $436 between utilities, internet, and parking. I signed my lease with the expectation of a year round hot tub and

yoga room, neither of which have been functional for the year that I've been here. The pool has never been functional in the time that I have been here either (since August of 2021). I've seen many people bringing animals in and out of their apartments and our apartment was covered in white animal hair when we arrived. After we complained many times, they cleaned the carpet twice but refused to replace the carpet (that already had holes). A year later, I am still finding white animal hair all over my items in the room. I was once failed on a cleaning check after scrubbing the bathroom for 2 hours. When I asked why I had failed, no one could answer me- there was a total lack of organization and communication. In spite of that, they still charged me a $10 fee and when I refused to pay it until they had explained to me why I had failed, they sent me an email saying that I would be expulsed from my apartment until I paid. I ended up paying the fee in the end to avoid further conflict but I was extremely unimpressed with management. The same thing happened to my roommate.

see more
Management
2.0
They were very responsive and kind, but I don't envy their position. Work orders were very

frequent.

see more
Quality
2.0
They were clean when we moved in, the cleaning checks weren't always the most thorough. There

was enough storage but not enough fridge space for 6 women.

see more
McKenzie 20
May 23, 2022
Younger Crowd, Nothing to write home about, Run down
I like my apartment overall (while i have a private room) I would've renewed my lease if they didn't make it to shared rooms only. I've been upset that I am paying for all of these amenities but not getting any of them. The pool and hot tub haven't been

open the entire time I've lived here, even though they promised it would be ready after the 1st week of moving in. (I have lived here for 10 months) It is a little annoying that we can't have AC and heating at the same time, but it's not that big of a deal. One thing that has really annoyed me is you can hear everything that goes on in the apartment complex, the walls are paper thin. Also the office is open at the most inconvenient hours. They are only open for 3 hours a day between 9-12. But I feel like everyone is either at work or school at that time. So you can't ever talk to someone in person it feels like. They have always responded to my texts really fast which is nice. I also feel like the fire alarms are too sensitive. I will be baking something in the oven and they will go off:/ also the microwave alarm is really annoying and loud, but there isnt really anything you can do about that. There is also NOT enough parking. I get home at 10 pm I have to drive around for like 10 minutes trying to find a spot on the street. They should not over sell parking passes because it just makes so many people over pay for parking, and then not even get a spot half the time.

see more
Management
3.0
They have always been really good at getting back to my texts. But they are rarely

in the office to go talk to them. And it doesn't seem like there is any progress in getting amenities fixed. But they are pretty good about fixing problems in the apartments

see more
Quality
2.0
There could be more storage, but i do like how much closet space you have. But

I didn't have to share it with anyone. I do think the overall complex could look cleaner and not as dingey and old.

see more
Kinsey 21
May 23, 2022
Overpriced, Nothing to write home about, Old
Blueridge is alright. The apartment is fairly nice and roomy compared to others, but it’s pricier so it evens out…almost. It has a pool and hot tub, neither of which have been working for the 9 months I’ve been here. The air conditioning and heating is very out of date

so you’ll freeze or get pretty toasty depending on the season. The management is kind which is an ipside about the apartment. They are fairly nice rooms

see more
Management
4.0
They are very kind. The hours are pretty bad though they’re only open from 8am to

12 so if you have a morning job it’ll be impossible to meet with them.

see more
Quality
3.0
Fair quality

Anonymous 23
May 23, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, Will nickel and dime you
Good quality apartment, a quiet place on a very social street. Older crowd. Close to bus stops. Kitchen is tiny (max two people at a time can fit in the space). Parking is difficult to find. Maintenance has always been very kind and helpful. Management is dishonest and disrespectful. Rent

is too high.

see more
Management
2.0
The management chooses to falsely advertise about availability of several amenities. They refuse to allow residents

to conduct move-in inspections, which is a huge red flag suggesting they hope to steal your deposit. Maintenance is good though!

see more
Quality
3.0
Apartments are updated. For a six-person apartment, you really need two fridges--KSL is a great place

to look as the complex only provides one. The in-unit washer and dryer are the only thing that keep me here.

see more
Sam 20
May 23, 2022
Safe, Nothing to write home about, Will nickel and dime you
It's pretty quiet, and great appliances and laundry in the unit. Small kitchen but everything else is relatively spacious. The heating/cooling, ants, and wifi weren't great for us, but the maintenance guys are pretty on top of things.

Management
4.0
Management has been better after it switched, however, sometimes can be a little sticky to work

with.

see more
Quality
4.0
Great amount of storage, great kitchen appliances and laundry. Heating wasn't great and our wifi never

worked.

see more
Laura 24
May 23, 2022
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
I’ve been here since August 2021. Unfortunately, neither the pool, hot tub, or yoga room have ever been available for use. It’s unfortunate they keep advertising those amenities. They are currently using the yoga room as a storage room for extra bed frames.

Management
3.0
For the most part, yes. They’re doing the best they know how.

Quality
3.0
I wish there were more storage, especially with 6 women to an apartment. An extra refrigerator

would be helpful, as that is fine in many other complexes in the area that house six people.

see more
Madison 23
May 23, 2022
Responsive management, Overpriced, Nothing to write home about
Parking is great if you have a pass! Visitor parking is awful so it’s hard to invite friends over! They are increasing rent in the fall to almost $500 and I don’t know why! Its already the end of May and all other complexes have opens their pool and hot

tub but not ours! I’m paying for those amenities and they aren’t even going to open them. And then rent is increasing to almost $500 when those amenities aren’t even available!

see more
Management
4.0
Super good at responding and are willing to work with you

Quality
4.0
Clean apartments but awful storage! It’s hard finding places to fit all your stuff because there

isn’t enough storage! I have very little stuff compared to most college students and even I struggle with finding room for everything

see more
Sam 20
Jan 11, 2022
Poor management, Nothing to write home about, Strange crowd
Plenty of parking if you pay for a pass. Street parking isn't too bad either. In unit laundry and plenty of space. The pool and hot tub are sub functional and it's not super social, but you're surrounded by Centennial and King Henry which are social. The Ryde bus stop

is right across the street which is super convenient. We've had some issues with management and trying to get repairs done, but overall a nice place.

see more
Management
2.0
Management has been a bit sticky to work with, they just don't seem to be motivated

by customer experience.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartments are pretty recently redone and in unit laundry is a huge plus. The apartments

are a good size but small kitchen.

see more
19
Dec 03, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, Best in town
I loved living at Blueridge! I lived their the first year it changed from Roman Gardens so rent was much less than it is now. Best part by far was in-unit washer and dryer total life saver! They have really small kitchens though so if you like to cook and

have a lot of appliances beware. Something to note, the Ryde comes here which is great because of the distance to campus.

see more
Management
3.0
Couldn't ever find management they were never in the office but they fixed things in a

timely manner.

see more
Quality
4.0
Good quality apartments for cost, come with really nice perks but some downsides. Would definitely live

here again!

see more
Kyrie 24
Sep 08, 2021
10/10 would recommend, Great location, Best in town
I could not have picked a better place to live during my college career. The landlord Heather is so kind & accommodating, and you pay rent through Venmo (so easy). The townhouse is so spacious & everything there is fairly updated. The kitchen is probably the oldest looking space in

the townhouse, and it’s still very nice

see more
Management
5.0
Heather the landlord is amazing! Very responsive and accommodating

Quality
Perfect if you go to BYU. It’s super close to campus and also right by the

Southend Market.

see more
Tiffani 21
Feb 12, 2021
Blueridge is great! I have no complaints other than the price and I wish the kitchen was a little bigger. But there is lots of space in the rest of the apartment to make up for it!

Management
4.0

Quality
4.0

$1005/Month
Year Round

Blueridge

Men or Women · Private Room
1 People · 1 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 20
$405/Month
Year Round

Blueridge

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 30
$400/Month
Year Round

Blueridge

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 1 Bath
Contracts Available: 30
$415/Month
Year Round

Blueridge

Men or Women · Shared Room
4 People · 2 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 20
$375/Month
Year Round

Blueridge

Men or Women · Shared Room
5 People · 3 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 25

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Pool, Rec room, Patio area
In Unit Ammenities
In-Unit Laundry
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
22
Complex Phone Number
8018522370
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
360
Overall Rating
3.3
Convinence Rating
1
Social Rating
1
Management Rating
1
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
3a8f41d4-efea-45bd-9689-1a925392cd3c
UVU Reference
cd8eff5c-6991-4cd4-b425-a7b4685ae87d
Complex Respond Access User
1
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.