Alpine Village

This property is marketed by

MyPlace

Member Since: 7 months
9760345361`
https://www.myplaceofficial.com/wp-content/themes/propertya/libs/images/bed.png

Property Type

Private Room

Details

Last Updated On: January 13th, 2023 at 12:31 am
Management Rating
3.4
Quality Rating
3.7
Average Rent
558
Top Tags
Property ID:PT-2840-AXZR
Property Type:Private Room
Property Type:Private Room

Features

  • Furnished
  • Gym

Similar Listings

22
Jan 24, 2023
Younger Crowd, Best in town, Safe
It is kinda expensive, but they don't bull crap you, you get a lot of pretty nice amenities and the management there is pretty fast for fixing stuff, if you post thought the online portal they have or through the app you can guarantee any problems be fixed within the

week and if it's urgent, within the day

see more
Management
5.0
The management are super friendly and responsive

Quality
5.0
The apartments are clean, there is a cleaning check once a month and every so often

management will clean the hallways

see more
anuj 34
Dec 06, 2022
Would not live here again, Run down, Safe
sad

Management
4.0
wd

Quality
4.0
asd

anuj 34
Dec 06, 2022
Inconvenient location, Will nickel and dime you, New
sx

Management
4.0
ss

Quality
2.0
sa

Subrata 24
Oct 20, 2022
Run down Inconvenient location Safe
QAWS

Management
3.0
AWSD

Quality
3.0
QASD

Subrata 45
Oct 18, 2022
Dating potential Great location Strange crowd
hgyftd

Management
5.0
ljh

Quality
5.0
kjhvg

Subrata 24
Oct 18, 2022
Best in town Nothing to write home about Upscale
asdf

Management
3.0
asd

Quality
2.0
asd

Subrata 123
Oct 18, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
sqwdesfd

Management
3.0
dv

Quality
3.0
sdf

Anshul 26
Oct 14, 2022
Would not live here again Responsive management Best in town
sdxs

Management
1.0
sacsdc

Quality
3.0
dscd

jaron 21
Sep 30, 2022
Worth the money, Responsive management, Dating potential
the apartment is very updated and well kept. management is responsive and is willing to help you out. amenities are fantastic - pool, clubhouse with soda fountain, pool table, ping pong, gym. only a 10 minute walk from byu campus. overall i give this place a 10/10!

Management
5.0
management is very professional and is willing to help with whatever you need.

Quality
5.0
apartments are very clean upon moving in. storage is very good as well. and apartment is

pretty updated and not old.

see more
Ian 21
Sep 28, 2022
Great location, Overpriced, New
Alpine village is a really social place and has great people living there. I’ve enjoyed my overall experience, but it is a little bit pricy.

Management
3.0
When I first got in, the apartment was dirty, the stove was broken, and the sink

was leaky. It took them about 2 weeks to get that sorted out, but after that everything has been smooth sailing.

see more
Quality
3.0
The beds are kinda the worst, so buy a memory foam pad. The apartment was also

dirty when I moved in. However, it’s a nice place overall.

see more
Eli 21
Sep 28, 2022
Worth the money, Younger Crowd, Responsive management
Great place to live! Good people, nice apartments, good management, etc. Below ground parking is super nice.

Management
4.0
Management is great. Pretty responsive and easy to work with.

Quality
4.0
The apartments are nice and new. Not super clean when we moved in though.

Jon 21
Sep 13, 2022
Safe, Great location, Responsive management
It is a bit expensive at $541 per month (extra $40 per month for underground parking) but overall I'd say it is worth it. you get your own room, 2 bathrooms to 4 residents, laundry in each apartment, and a kitchen. I also just learned we have direct TV so

I've been watching the football games each week using that. My only complaint is that the mattress isn't great but it's bearable.

see more
Management
4.0
I haven't needed to contact management much but I've usually gotten a response within a day

when I text them.

see more
Quality
5.0
apartment was clean when I moved in. desk broke as soon as I put something on

it (missing screw) but it was fixed within 2 days so repair team is excellent.

see more
Sara 20
Sep 13, 2022
Younger Crowd, Inconvenient location, Responsive management
Alpine village is overpriced for the location. But is very social and has a gym! Very convenient!

Management
4.0
Management helps a lot!

Quality
2.0
Very similar to the village apartments. Less convenient location.

Mason 20
Jul 19, 2022
Great location, Would not live here again, Will nickel and dime you
Not the greatest and they have many ridiculous rules.

Management
4.0
Management is great.

Quality
2.0
The rooms are incredibly small and dated. They increased their rent prices and I don’t think

it is worth $600 a month. Good location, but poor quality.

see more
Subrata 23
Jul 11, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
test

Management
4.0
test

Quality
3.0
test

test 23
Jul 11, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
teast

Management
3.0
test

Quality
3.0
test

Maddie 22
Jun 24, 2022
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
I loved the roommates I lived with during my stay at alpine but the management made my decision easy about renewing.

Management
1.0
(I lived here a year ago but this was my experience) When I first signed my

lease I bought a parking pass to go with it (we’re told they had several available, had confirmation email, payment receipt and everything). When I went to move in they had my key but no parking pass for me. They over sold parking passes they had available and decided to put me on a wait list (without telling me) where I was then told I would have to park my car somewhere else until a pass opens in October (at the latest with where I was at on the wait list). I had to spend three months dodging Provo parking authorities, and having to pay several parking tickets because there is no free parking in Provo the spots alpine provided as “free parking” was the parking in front of the football stadium that is always full of cars (especially in the fall with their season going on. I got no compensation for the tickets I received or the first month I actually got my pass. Management will literally up charge you for your utilities usage. Their excuse is it’s based on floor usage not per unit like it’s implied in the lease agreement. We found that out because out of four of us 2 would be in the apartment during the winter holidays but worked/ had other classes going on and were barely home. We when we signed the lease we were quoted that usage wouldn’t go more than 80$ a month. We were charge $106 each for the month no one was hardly home for and was told it was because “our floor had a lot of usage that month.” They will take forever to respond to your emails/ texts. Honestly the only good thing about is their maintenance team. Whenever we had a problem/ issue they came over right away to get it fixed and come over periodically to make sure everything was still working okay.

see more
Quality
3.0
The apartment is one of the nicer student housings in the area but I don’t think

it’s worth the price and headache of living there because of the management team.

see more
Joshua 21
Apr 14, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
Great place! Only moving out cuz I’m getting a house

Management
5.0
Management handled any problems I ever had quickly and efficiently

Quality
5.0
The stuff here is newer and much nicer than many other complexes

Mackinley 20
Feb 01, 2022
Worth the money, Great location, Dating potential
I have loved living here! It has been an amazing experience. I love the people, the fin things included inside of the complex, the set-up, etc. I wish it was a little more social than it is. It may partially be because of the weather though. I know it's super

social in the summer! I wish the gym was a little nicer, it seems to be falling apart. Other than that, I have loved the people, loved the facility, the hot tub is the BEST, the apartments are so nice, and the management is awesome!

see more
Management
5.0
I love how this place is managed. The people are so kind and very helpful, whenever

the help is needed.

see more
Quality
4.0
I love the quality of these apartments. I know they are a tiny bit older, but

management does a great job at keeping things in shape.

see more
Quinn 22
Jan 15, 2022
Worth the money, Safe, 10/10 would recommend
the best place to live honestly! parking can be an issue i heard but i never had any issues finding a spot. there's a pool & hot tub which are opened all year round & they have a soda machine & games (like pool & table tennis).

Management
4.0
the office staff is AMAZING! they put on so many giveaways, activities, & other events to

keep the social atmosphere going :) they have always been super helpful & are knowledgeable about the lease & property. i also have always been able to get ahold of them fairly easily & they respond back to my texts and emails in a fast manner.

see more
Quality
4.0
the storage can definitely be more, but overall all of my roommates & i have plenty

of space to use. the furniture and carpet is a bit outdated but the maintenance has taken such good care of it that it really doesn't matter if it's old. having in unit laundry is a life saver

see more
Eliza 21
Dec 19, 2021
Younger Crowd, Poor management, Would not live here again
The management is awful. And honestly utilities are super sketchy priced, usually each person is paying about 80-100 dollars a month in utilities, which means each apartment gets charged almost $400 a month. Socially it can be good but besides that not a lot good to say about the place.

Everything is always breaking, it’s just nice on the surface.

see more
Management
1.0
They have no idea what they are talking about. They are not helpful, disorganized, and very

sketchy. They will never give you a straight answer about anything.

see more
Quality
2.0
All the appliances are so old, they refuse to replace anything. They just make everything look

nice on the surface but it’s all on the verge of breaking.

see more
19
Dec 07, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Poor management
Good place good maintenance, terrible terrible parking, bad security, don’t feel totally safe, but loving areas is good.

Management
2.0
Don’t really help out that much with concerns, and they don’t care too much. But maintenance

is very good

see more
Quality
3.0
It’s good

Remington 19
Dec 07, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, Get ready to party
Alpine Village is a great place to live and I love its location and parking. I love the interactions that I get to have with the other residents! The rooms and living areas are nice! I wish they provided wifi though! Overall, I would highly recommend!

Management
4.0
They have been very helpful when I have needed help!

Quality
3.0
I have everything I need and everything is in good condition!

Jordan 21
Dec 06, 2021
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
Alpine Village is a nice place at a great location, a 15-20 minute walk from BYU campus, surrounded by good restaurants. Small private rooms but they are pretty nice and big enough for my needs. The apartment itself is great, good AC and fast internet (though the ISP veracity had

2 issues with internet in the one semester). I would continue living here if it wasnt so expensive. Rent says $485 but I ended up $40 for a parking pass and utilities varied, normally $70-$90 a month per person (which is ridiculous in my opinion). A few smaller fees made the total $620-$630 a month. Too much for me. If it was $100 less I would probably live here all through college, but it's too much. If you can afford that comfortably though, then I recommend this place for sure.

see more
Management
3.0
Some people have complained about the management but I thought it was pretty good, I just

wish they would respond to emails and messages quicker.

see more
Quality
4.0
Apartment was good quality, bathrooms were nice too. The stairs and hallways outside of the apartments

though are quite gross, but it isnt a huge deal

see more
Asher 21
Dec 03, 2021
Poor management, Overpriced, Would not live here again
Terrible apartment. Seems nice on the outside, but when we moved in there was broken glass on the carpet, cheese on our window, doors and dressers were broken etc. Management locks the hot tub and clubhouse at like 11pm which sucks. Basketball court is unusable if there's rain due to

lack of drains. Biggest disappointment is the rent. $485 is already high, but that doesn't include $11 mandatory renter's insurance, $40 parking, $19 wifi and $80 utilities (insanely high). My rent was usually between $620 and $650 a month. These guys also tack on random extra charges every month that are a nightmare to opt out of. Alpine tries to act like a premium apartment but it's honestly garbage. Can't wait for BYU to get rid of their housing restrictions and watch everyone move out of this trash heap of an apartment. Do yourself a favor and find somewhere else to live; if you do have $650 to shell out for rent there are way nicer places.

see more
Management
1.0

Quality
1.0

Savannah 20
Dec 03, 2021
Worth the money, 10/10 would recommend, New
Alpine village has been such a great place to live. It’s honestly one of the nicer places in all of Provo, but the best part is it’s way cheaper than the other places of its quality. It’s super social and fun and the wards are all so great! Gym and

clubhouse is nice and the apartments themselves are nice.

see more
Management
4.0
The management is honestly the best I’ve had so far. They’re responsive on the phone or

texts and the 24 hour line is nice. The maintenance guys are super nice and cool and have done a good job helping us out too.

see more
Quality
4.0
The quality of everything is definitely one of the best in Provo. It’s nice to have

the high ceilings too which is something I didn’t realize is so nice to have until I had it.

see more
Danielle 18
Dec 03, 2021
Worth the money, Will nickel and dime you, Dating potential
Overall I really like living at Alpine village! I love that each tenant gets their own room and the amenities are great! My only critique is that there is not enough parking for all of the tenants. Otherwise I think this is a great place to live!

Management
4.0
Management was good though they sometimes took long to respond.

Quality
4.0
The furniture and amenities are a little old but overall they work great.

Kyle 22
Dec 03, 2021
Safe, Great location, Overpriced
The Alpine Village Apartments is a great social place to live. The Pool, Hot Tub, Game and Music Room, Work out room and friendly environment and is welcoming to meet new people. We had a few fix it things and they came out to fix them. The front desk and

people that work there are friendly. It's close by all the good places to eat and walking distance to BYU And many other places.

see more
Management
3.0
The management is friendly- sometimes it takes a while to get things fixed when needed.

Quality
4.0
The quality of the place is well kept.

Steven 22
Dec 02, 2021
Great location, Responsive management, New
Alpine Village is a great place to live. Provides a great, comfortable environment for college students attending both BYU and UVU.

Management
5.0
Lucas is a beast

Quality
4.0

Madison 19
Dec 02, 2021
Younger Crowd, Great location, Responsive management
Great overall place to live. For what you pay I feel like the furnishing could be higher quality but it’s still nice.

Management
4.0
I had a big issue with a roommate that wasn’t resolved well when I included management

in my opinion but other than that it’s been good

see more
Quality
3.0
Again, nice place but for what you pay could be higher quality

$6/Month
Year Round

Alpine Village

Women · Private Room
32 People · 23 Bed · 6 Bath
Contracts Available: 6
$565/Month
Year Round

Alpine Village

Men or Women · Private Room
4 People · 4 Bed · 2 Bath
Contracts Available: 100

Custom info

Complex Amenities
Heating/AC, In-unit Washer and Dryer, Sufficient Storage, TV, Well-Furnished, Wifi
In Unit Ammenities
Clubhouse, Gym/ Fitness Area, Hot Tub, Sufficient Parking
Office Hours
<p class="font_8">Mon - Thurs: 10am – 6pm<br>Fri: 10am – 4pm<br>Sat: 10am – 3pm<br>Sun: Closed</p>
State
UT
Contracts Available
0
Walk to Campus
21
Complex Phone Number
8016236093
Complex Website
Link
Average Total Cost
558
Overall Rating
3.7
Convinence Rating
3.7
Social Rating
3.8
Management Rating
3.4
Application Link
Link
BYU Reference
e0695e21-da15-4022-9a19-18bc48339274
UVU Reference
1ae07045-3280-49a5-8ae4-f82ab4e3576d
Gender Specific
Both
Complex Respond Access User
1
City
Provo
Compare Properties
Add properties to compare.